We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,806)
Filter reviews
3,806 results
Traveler rating
1,348
1,459
636
241
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
1,459
636
241
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street great location double tree warm cookies the executive lounge center city academy of music kimmel center corner room within walking distance parking garage across the street front desk staff upon check high floor street noise fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,336 - 2,341 of 3,806 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The one star is for the bellboy who was really friendly and the other for the location. The reservation staff was unwelcoming and very rude.They did not welcome at all. The same thing happened at the check out. I think the administration should change the front desk people The parking is very expensive around the hotel. I parked about 1 mile away for 10$ a day. Breakfast was nothing special, I have had better breakfasts in other hotels. The hotel is very noisy, I could hear the elevator ring and noise from the hall way in my room. I would not stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms are noisy, breakfast is ok.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Timmalik,
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that the level of service we provided was not up to our standards. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

It was good, but maybe to be in a meeting the price was high. Excellent ubication, employees are very kind. The conditions of the voter are very good, the parking lot is very convenient and the system is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Idelfonso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good location but noisy. Waited long time for check-in, personal unfriendly and not helpful. Unfortunately room was hoovered only on the 3rd day of stay, bathroom dirty. Breakfast personal absolutely ignorant, little bugs on 3/4 days in the breakfast fruits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jens-Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Jens-Thomas W,
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that the hotel did not perform, during your stay, to the high standards we set for ourselves and our guests. We have addressed these issues with our Housekeeping Management and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We hope that if your travels bring you through Philadelphia in the future, that you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed in the Double Tree for over a week on acount of a congress. On the positive side the location is very good being close to the congress centre, shops and restaurants. Due to the congress season, the prices were steep. The rooms lacked amenities like a safe deposit. The breakfast buffet was okay however when some of the items ran out, the staff would take time in replenishing these. It was also galling that the hotel charged nearly an additional $10 per day for internet access. The fitness centre was adequate. Overall an average experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramdas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Ramdas P,
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were disappointed with the in-room safe and the internet. Our internet network is complementary to our HHonors Gold and Diamond members, anyone with AT&T phone service, and in all of our public areas. We hope that you will stay in our Doubletree by Hilton hotels around the world for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Hotel was very uninteresting with dated appearance and perfectly pleasant staff and waiters, but food was average and simply not anything special. Although I received satisfactory service, there was no attempt to welcome me to the city and ask me if I needed any assistance with obtaining restaurant reservations or any additional help navigating the city. They seemed to be comfortable with just getting by with minimum effort to make the guest feel special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Alan Z,
Thank you for the comments and we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We did have a concierge desk staffed over the dates you stayed with us and apologize if they did not provide the level of assistance that you required. We hope that your convention was a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews