We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,829)
Filter reviews
3,829 results
Traveler rating
1,355
1,469
640
241
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,355
1,469
640
241
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street great location double tree warm cookies the executive lounge center city academy of music kimmel center corner room within walking distance parking garage across the street front desk staff upon check high floor street noise fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,365 - 2,370 of 3,829 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Had some issues with the housekeeping but was very satisfies overall. Breakfast service is also not that great but close to everything in the city. Room view was great. Walking distance to great restaurants and bars,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank borao53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We apologize for any inconveniences while you were at our hotel, and hope that they were resolved quickly. Be sure to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beautifully located hotel which is a short wall
K to everywhere. Kids love cookies on check in. Very nice lobby and room. My only critique is that the pool is unimpressive and in a room that is unpleasantly hot. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drosenb722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you the great review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding our pool, and will definitely consider improvements. Be sure to come back soon. We will have fresh chocolate chip cookies warm and ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a well situated hotel with very good staff.

Check in was efficiently handled, rooms were clean with good views, bar was reasonable with friendly staff. Breakfast was ok choice, not huge and food sometimes a little cooler than some might find palatable.
Lots to see around the hotel and easily accessed from the main routes north and south.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Was disappointed that you have to pay for wi-fi, as well as breakfast. In a hotel this size, frequency of use, and cost to stay those things should be free. Otherwise the room was good, bed comfortable, the couch was horrible to sit in for more than a minute. The location was fabulous

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the candid review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback, and do offer free wi-fi in all public spaces as well as to our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond Members. Our location is definitely perfect for all of Philadelphia's best sites. Be sure to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is my first terrible review for a hotel and its because the management is not kind, caring or honest. The hotel did not honor my rate, then chose to waste my time beating around the bush telling me this department had to talk to that department which had to talk to another department and in the end the problem would be corrected all to find out that once i left the hotel they told me theres nothing that can be changed. The worst part is they wasted about 30 minutes of my time daily between keys not working each night and then having me wait upon departure 30 minutes to talk to there GM who then perceeded to tell me there was some confusion and it would be solved by a simple phone call. So i called and then they said "were not honoring that goodbye".

I would not be so upset if this property was on par with other Hilton properties but its not. The business center had a note to go up to the 4th floor for fax, then the staff in the 4th floor redirected to the front desk who redirected me back to the broken/not functional fax machine. The 3rd floor had a large broken glass from the vase laying on the table and parking garage was in terrible condition as well. Again for a property with issues they shouldn't let guests leave with problems.

The front desk told this hotel is run by Hilton corporate, this property needs to have a compassionate, caring, and better trained management staff.

I have never had trouble at any hotel when it comes to honoring original reservation rates and ill never stay at this property or a double tree again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTPMurnane, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Jason12D,
Dear JasonD12,
Thank you for your comments. We apologize, but are unable to respond to your concerns as we don’t have any recollection or record of the events you describe. Are you sure that you have the right hotel? Please contact us at eric.shinseki@hilton.com and we will be happy to try to ascertain and then address your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews