We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,774)
Filter reviews
3,774 results
Traveler rating
1,335
1,451
630
238
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
1,451
630
238
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetgreat locationdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungecenter cityacademy of musickimmel centercorner roomwithin walking distanceparking garageacross the streetfront desk staffupon checkhigh floorstreet noisefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,320 - 2,325 of 3,774 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend (Easter weekend) The hotel in and of itself was very nice. Located downtown and not far from the convention center. Warm cookies upon arrival are always appreciated. We had called about a week prior and changed our initial reservation to a later arrival date, and had received a confirmation number. However, upon arrival, they didn't have a room or reservation for us at all, despite the confirmation number we had. The lady at the counter found us a room, out, but when i returned home, I found that i had been charged for both the new room they gave us and the previous reservation which they claimed they couldn't find. I have been calling for a week and leaving messages and trying to get a hold of someone in accounting to no avail, so that has definitely tarnished my view of the hotel. I'll have to keep you all updated as to if/when there is a resolution.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jerusha L I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Jerusha- Thank you for the candid review of your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any miscommunication and would like to see this resolved as soon as possible. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if the issue is not resolved in a timely manner. We hope this will not hinder your decision to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

the only complaint I have with our stay at the double tree in Philly is the noise from the elevators were hear in our room ALL night long. Getting a good night sleep was not really possible with the elevators running up and down all night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Dana H,
Thank you for taking the time to write us and we apologize that you were disturbed during the night. We would be happy to make sure you receive a room away from the elevators during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Over-billed at check-in, accosted by aggressive panhandlers in the lobby repeatedly on multiple days, outrageous noise in neighboring rooms and the hallway, ineffective security, filthy rooms, hotel manager lost his temper and yelled at family members for no legitimate reason - and on and on. Despite complaining to corporate and the hotel, no apology, no remediation. Just treated like we were wrong no matter the issue we raised.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Patrick C,
Thank you for the comments and we apologize that you did not have the same experience at our hotel as the vast majority of our guests/reviewers enjoy. We are surprised by these comments as our hotel is safe and clean, and our Team Members are professional and friendly. Again, our sincere apologies for any and all inconveniences you experienced during your visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location within walking distance to historical sites, Reading Market, and many enjoyable neighborhoods and parks. Clean and modern hotel. The staff were friendly and professional. Our room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. No complaints... We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay. We look forward to having you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were most impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, at the check-in desk, the bar, the restaurant. The only minor complaint is that the restaurant list given .for local eateries was out of date

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the feedback, as hearing right from our guests is the best way we can improve our service. We will definitely look to update our restaurant suggestions list, and hope you will see improvement on your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews