We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,773)
Filter reviews
3,773 results
Traveler rating
1,335
1,450
630
238
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
1,450
630
238
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetgreat locationdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungecenter cityacademy of musickimmel centercorner roomwithin walking distanceparking garageacross the streetfront desk staffupon checkhigh floorstreet noisefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,324 - 2,329 of 3,773 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff was very helpful. Parking is located right next to the hotel ($25 a day per car) so at least it has that convenience in the city. Located in center city I would say, so walking distance to most everything! We went for a concert that was a five minute walk away at Prince Music Theatre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Zach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We are located right in the heart of the Arts District and down the street from the theater. With a subway stop outside the hotel who needs a car? But you're right, we do offer very competitively priced parking for downtown as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had a great stay! The rooms were comfortable, the staff were friendly and accommodating. They gave us great advice in how to navigate the city. The hotel is in a great location, close to places of interest as well as the subway and places to eat! The pool was a nice size as well as the fitness room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic time in Philadelphia, and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

free parking and free breakfast. Super convenient location. Very friendly helpful staffs. Love everything about our recent stay at Philadelphia. Definitely will stay at Double Tree. Would recommended to everyone who is searching and considering other choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ykoo728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We do offer a number of packages for those bringing their car to the city which include parking and breakfast. Be sure to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good location for getting around Philadelphia. Nice lounge, clean rooms, and friendly employees. Hopped on the subway to get to the Wells Fargo Center and back without any issues. Also visited historical sights travelling the other direction. Hotel was very busy, but very quiet for sleeping at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown, and close to all that Philly has to offer. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This Hilton Hotel is lovely. We were greeted in a friendly manner, helped to our upgraded room quite nicely, and had an overall wonderful experience. The in house restaurant serves a good sandwich. With its location, one could walk to many attractions. The parking is a bit steep, but it is safe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent stay. Our parking facility is competitively priced for downtown, and we also offer guests overnight and in/out privileges. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews