We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Well-located, very helpful concierge, clean. Pool nice and warm but ladders need repairs. The welcome cookie was delicious but I'm sure they can find a different delicious cookie that weighs in at less than 310 calories.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for the great review and suggestions. We will definitely take a look at the pool ladders and pass along your cookie suggestion to our chef. We appreciate our guest comments and always look to them for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,222 - 2,228 of 3,485 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We love staying at this DT in downtown Phila where the hotel's atmosphere and attitude is always friendly and helpful, and access to good restaurants, parks and city sites is easily accessible. it's one of our favorites, and an especially good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and recognizing our great value and service. We hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked the Doubletree Hilton for a 1 night stay on Dec 30th. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was on 24th Floor Executive level - was clean and views of city spectacular. Hotel's location was 1 block from the restaurant we had reservation to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We always try and book at Hilton a Hotels - quality is always there. Will return for another visit and highly recommend to friends

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view but we prefer the Executive level floors that include access to the Exe utile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for the high remarks and for recommending our hotel to others. Happy Anniversary! We thank you for choosing Hilton and our hotel, and look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall a good stay, with pleasant and helpful staff. Room was comfortable, and inviting. Our only negative was that, with the special executive breakfasts we had originally ordered, we would have to dine in the regular dining room , with an excellent breakfast bar. Unfortunately, although breakfast was supposed to be included, we ended up being charged for 5 days of breakfast above the room bill, and no consideration of promises by check-in desk person was made by the check-out desk staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for the honest review of your recent stay. We strive for consistent and excellent service, and would be happy to take another look at your reservations and make changes if necessary to your bill. Please call us at 215-893-1600 and speak to our Front Office Manager to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a terrific location for Downtown Philadelphia tourists -- especially if your interested in the theatre district. Easy in and out of the city too. The only down side were some crazed toddlers in the lobby -- but that's the parents' job -- not the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We do have a terrific location in the heart of downtown which is close to all of the major attractions and access to public transportation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This Doubletree is in the process of opening suites in an adjacent space, but all the changes have left the main hotel unaffected. My only complaint is that there's no longer a hot tub in the pool area, but on the other hand, the pool temperature was at least 90 degrees so it wasn't as big of a deal. Since our last stay, the pool itself was much cleaner, with virtually no burning clorine. The fitness center has also been relocated, and is much nicer/brighter than before. This hotel continues to be our "go-to" for any family celebrations in Center City, as the location simply cannot be beat. Combine that with good value, the Hilton name, and a staff who really cares about their guests, and this place is a gem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LBIslanderJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that we have improved our service even from your last stay and that you are such a loyal guest. We value our guests and their comments, as it is the only way we can improve. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

If it weren't for this one very annoying event this would have been an excellent stay. Any room number ending in 001 with a soda machine outside the door will wake you up at all times in the night when in use. Avoid any room close to the soda machine. It is not contained inside another room so the noise is muffled somewhat. Now for the good stuff ............. very clean, very nicely decorated, bed and pillows were superbly comfortable. Also avoid the room next to the elevator banks. Yes, believe it or not, they actually placed one there and every time the elevator arrives on the floor, you will hear it ding. Price was very good. The attitudes of the employees were warm and welcoming. The Balcony brunch buffet was mediocre for the price. Service was excellent, but the hot food was cold and more attention should have been paid to making sure empty trays of hot food was never present (twice this happened, once with the eggs and the other time the cheese blintzes) . My stay was in December 2013.

Room Tip: avoid rooms next to soda machine and elevators!!!!! Too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 486LEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience at brunch and will be sure to make a note of this with our Food and Beverage team to assure our buffet is watched more closely. We are also in the process of renovations to move the soda and ice machines into their own room to reduce the noise. Thank you for the suggestion and we hope you will stay with us again to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $114 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing