We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,838)
Filter reviews
3,838 results
Traveler rating
1,358
1,475
640
241
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,358
1,475
640
241
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street great location double tree warm cookies the executive lounge center city academy of music kimmel center corner room within walking distance parking garage across the street front desk staff upon check high floor street noise fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,817 - 2,822 of 3,838 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nothing special, but nothing bad. It fits the bill, but didn't dazzle. Seems like a older building that has been updated pretty well, but still see the old building here and there. Windows for all room are a nice corner except when in the corner you can look into corner windows of rooms on either side of you. It is still private as long as you aren't standing right by the windows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah K, Social Media Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Trip was business and family combined. The pool was over treated adn casued my adult eyes to burn and my 9 year old son got a chemical burn or allergic type reaction to the pool water from the chemicals used.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was typical of all the others in it's class. What makes a property stand out is all the little things that make a stay memorable. I didn't find many positive things. The lounge staff seemed more interested in talking among themselves than in attentive service. The room was clean and comfortable, but the thermostat on the wall wouldn't work properly because the heat from the TV in front of it would over-ride it. The ice machine down the hall sounded like an idling diesel truck. This is not a bad hotel, it is just sadly average.

Room Tip: Avoid the ends of the hallways! There are staff entryways at the ends and they pay no heed to how much noise they make.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougDVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure issues like these are not repeated. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and if you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. We strive to be better than average!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here while attending a trade show in Philadelphia. The hotel is what I would expect from a Doubletree and had a fairly modern decor. These are not suite-style rooms and do not include a micowave/refrigerator. Within easy (~5min walking) distance, there are so many wonderful bars and restaurants, especially on 13th street. There is construction going on nearby which was noisy during the day, but in the evening it was very quiet.

Room Tip: The ice machines were located near the XX01 room on one of the floors and I can imagine it was disruptive to the people staying there.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Meghan at the front desk: Excellent service, quick, and very sharp. Zero folio request, BAM. Delivered. Done. Questions on parking lot logistics? BAM, perfect simple explanation.

Bartenders and staff in the lobby bar: Perfect service. I ordered GG and lemon juice and my coworker ordered a mojito. BAM. Fresh lemon juice, fresh mint, and 2 perfect cocktails.

Held a company event in the Ormandy Room. Perfect. Bartenders, drinks, staff, all perfect.

Looked for a Starbucks and couldn't find one. Ask the bar staff. BAM. A good cup of coffee and a green tea. Done.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AminaSokarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews