We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$164
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews Philadelphia Hotel(Philadelphia)
$208
$149
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$217
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,716)
Filter reviews
3,716 results
Traveler rating
1,307
1,437
617
237
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,307
1,437
617
237
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetgreat locationdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungecenter cityacademy of musickimmel centercorner roomwithin walking distanceparking garageacross the streetfront desk staffupon checkhigh floorstreet noisefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,723 - 2,728 of 3,716 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had tickets to les miz at the Kimmel center and stayed here overnight. Parked the car in the adjacent garage and never used it for 2 days. Everything- shopping, dining- within walking distance. The theater was directly across the street! Hoel was clean and met our needs. Only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars were the elevators. We were 5 doors away from the elevator yet we could still hear them running up and down all night. Would stay here again for the great location!

Room Tip: Get as far from the elevator as possible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is great, right in the heart of things. The facility itself is also very good, for the most part. Nice lobby with bar, nice gym, and the room I had was great.

The elevators were aweful, with very long waits, and erratic service. Frequently heard other guests complianing about very long waits.

The bell staff and cleaning staff were all very good. On the other hand, I had a problem in my room with the TV and it took FOUR calls down to the desk to get someone to come fix it.

They had a basic breakfast buffet, with minimal options and maybe the worst powdered scrambled eggs I have ever had. Inedible.

Management needs to work on some of their rough spots.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Location was SUPER! Staff was amazingly helpful and accommodating. I flew to PA from FL because my son sees a doctor at CHOP. The hotel was only a 15 minute cab ride to the hospital. We were able to walk everywhere - the theaters were right next door and across the street. Rittenhouse Square was a short walk, as was the Reading Terminal Market. We were only in town for 24 hours, but because of the location, we were able to walk to so many places. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds. I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank zoe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The warm cookies were good, great city corner view. The bed was very comfortable. The location is great for being centrally located in downtown Philadelphia. Broad Street is well lit and is close to everything. Very Clean.

Room Tip: Corner room on front side of hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellsj6045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel is located right in the middle of everything. Some nice local restaurants and bars are sprinkled around it (try Monk's Cafe). The hotel is about a $10 cab ride from the train station. Also is about a $10 cab ride to the Sugar Casino (or you can take the free shuttle there which comes by a block away). Room was clean. Hotel staff were polite, professional, and helpful. Would definitely stay here again for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Recruiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. We also appreciate your suggestion about the cookies or some sort of favor after the false fire alarm. This is a great suggestion and we are definitely looking into it for the future. Thank you for your response and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future to see how we have improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews