We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,809)
Filter reviews
3,809 results
Traveler rating
1,348
1,461
637
241
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
1,461
637
241
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street great location double tree warm cookies the executive lounge center city academy of music kimmel center corner room within walking distance parking garage across the street front desk staff upon check high floor street noise fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,805 - 2,810 of 3,809 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The warm cookies were good, great city corner view. The bed was very comfortable. The location is great for being centrally located in downtown Philadelphia. Broad Street is well lit and is close to everything. Very Clean.

Room Tip: Corner room on front side of hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellsj6045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel is located right in the middle of everything. Some nice local restaurants and bars are sprinkled around it (try Monk's Cafe). The hotel is about a $10 cab ride from the train station. Also is about a $10 cab ride to the Sugar Casino (or you can take the free shuttle there which comes by a block away). Room was clean. Hotel staff were polite, professional, and helpful. Would definitely stay here again for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Recruiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. We also appreciate your suggestion about the cookies or some sort of favor after the false fire alarm. This is a great suggestion and we are definitely looking into it for the future. Thank you for your response and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future to see how we have improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for only 1 night but it was really lovely to stay in. The staff were friendly and helpful. The decor is really nice. The room we had had a lovely view of the street. the room was very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Service great! Hotel parking is expensive but there is plenty of 24 hour parking lots around. There is arts and Italian food. Lots of locals. We walked to independence mall, market street, fabric row, south street (plenty of sneakers stores, and took the bus n subways to the movies n museum of arts.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is an average hotel, very central in Philly. Much overpriced!
The rooms are fine. The service is average.
During my stay there was a fire alarm and all people were asked to evacuate their room and go out by stairs (elevators are not permitted in such cases). After awhile, they announced that this was a false alarm. Now, many peope were waiting to return to their room, using the elevators. It took a long time, since many people had to use the elevators (thyere are 28 flo0rs in the hotel)
I understand that such events might happen, but I would expect some consideration (at least a cookie, or so). They behaved like nothing happened.

Bad:
- Noisy air conditioner (a/c) in the room (no central airconditioning)
- The a/c has limited tremperatures that you can set. The maximum is 24 C. This should be enough, but these thermostats are not well calibrated, which means that when it shows 24C it could be 20C. In the evening it was too cold and the limited temperature did not allow for proper heating.
- Slow TV: changing channels takes 3 sec. If you want to browse the channels, it is very annowing.
- They invite you to ask anything that you need. However, they do not mention the cost. You never know how much things cost untill you ask. They know that once you ask for something, it is not easy to say that it is too expensive for you.
- No safe in the room.
- Average maintanance (Stained carpet, stained celing in the bathroom, etc.)
- Expensive internet!!!! I believe that the time of 10$ per day is over. It was my mistake that I came to this hotel without checking the internet cost in advance. I will not do it again.

Goog:
- Fast elevators.
- Well lighted rooms.
- Iron and coffee maker.
- Large windows

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isrgbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews