We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Blandon, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was there for a conference. They were able to get me checked in early which was great. The room was beautiful. The staff from the front desk, to room service to the doormen were just fantastic. I had room service one night and the bill was $32, but wow the amount of food was awesome. I also ate in the restaurant on the lobby level. The food was good and prices were reasonable, the drinks were a bit pricy but it was a great atmosphere. The Beds were so freaken comfortable. best sleep EVER! As a matter of fact, I told my husband we needed to find out the type of bed cause it was the best. We had our lunches done by the restaurant on the Mezzanine level and the food was rediculously good! I did manage to zap my room key with my cell phone and had to have it re keyed and they didn't make me feel stupid which I was thankful for!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazzy310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    1,291
    554
    218
    97
See reviews for
815
824
243
930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our group got a special deal on a block of rooms - not sure of the regular price but this was an excellent value. Everything was top-notch. Parking was available in a garage next door but since you're right downtown it's an easy walk to stores, restaurants, and attractions. Check-in was fast and there was a hot, thick cookie with a zillion calories waiting for me. The room was laid out kind of weird - funny angles and interior walls - but it was spacious and comfortable. Furnishings were modern. Everything was clean and up to the highest standards. I will definitely stay again if business brings me back downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

On the Avenue of the Arts (Broad Street), location is truly prime. Expansive second floor restaurant overlooks the lobby, and the avenue, as do at least half of the rooms. Indoor pool and fitness center are all very adequate, adjoining a very nice outdoor patio oasis within the tall walls of surrounding buildings, plus racquetball courts which i have never seen at a doubletree. Very clean with little visible wear and tear in this otherwise aged building, and very updated for the most part. The front desk is mostly professional, the rest of the staff shines.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PhillyFoodieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This property is not new, but is clean and rooms are spacious. Baths are a bit on the small side but fully renovated. Location is excellent, right in the middle of town, easy walk to historic area as well as shopping. Cultural venues are all just outside the door. Room service was prompt, but with typical room service prices. One warning: Try not to be given a room adjacent to the elevators. It sounds like a bowling alley each time the elevator passes.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean rooms , quiet hotel good rates, great location. Had two connecing rooms for kids. Large rooms. Service a bit slow at restaurants but We would come back. The locatoon is great and nearly everything is within walking distance. There are 2 parking decks and even the one that is not connected to the hotel will honor a $3 per day discount for parking ($19) per day with disc.

Room Tip: Corner rooms that sleep connect with larger rooms that can sleep up to six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is very nice with a great location. We spend 4 nights over Christmas. Didn't spend a lot of time in the room but thought it was a good size and we didn't have any problem hearing any other guests. Had full buffet breakfast over the Christmas holiday and it was very good. Restaurant staff was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmbgraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was at this hotel for a Friday-Sunday stay, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Hotel is right in the middle of everything with shops, restaurants, parks, bars, and SEPTA line right outside the front door. Only used the hotel to sleep, but the bed was comfy, TV/cable worked perfectly, and the bathroom was clean. Parking in the adjacent garage is $25/day, which I thought was a deal for where this hotel was located! As an added plus, the lobby was decorated nicely for Christmas complete with tall Christmas trees and gingerbread houses designed by the various departments of the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again for the great price and location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnySkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,347 reviews
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#40 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing