We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Nearby Hotels
$144
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,630)
Filter reviews
3,630 results
Traveler rating
1,269
1,410
601
235
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
1,410
601
235
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetdouble treegreat locationwarm cookiesthe executive loungecenter cityacademy of musickimmel centercorner roomwithin walking distanceparking garageacross the streetfront desk staffupon checkstreet noisehigh floorfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,796 - 2,801 of 3,630 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We arrived at Doubletree a bit early but the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and while it was not time to check it, we were directed to leave our bags and even given some recommendations when we expressed an interest in shopping.

On check in, we were greeted warmly by Megan, given warm chocolate chip cookies and it was on to our room which had a lovely view of the centre city area. The beds were comfortable, fluffy towels and adequate amenities. Room and bath a good size as we were three adults. While we did not do dinner there, we did have the buffet breakfast and the restaurant was clean, food well laid out and the staff very accommodating.

I would definitely recommend the Doubletree as it is in a very convenient area. Public transport passes by the hotel and taxis abound in the area. They are also several restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity but above all, this hotel understands how to treat its customers. First impressions count and they have a wonderful Front Office team who explifies great customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbadosMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear MarbadosMissy,
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
It's wonderful to have learned of the great stay that you had and that you enjoyed all of your interactions with out staff. Next time you stay you will have to have dinner in one of our restaurants. Please do recomment us to anyone you know that is traveling to Philadelphia.
I hope to see you again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
Regards,
Kevin Murnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently for a few nights and for Phillies games the location is superb as it's adjacent to Walnut Locust station on the Broad Street line.We paid a few extra bucks for a room on the Exec floor with superb views from the 25th floor.The room itself was clean and well appointed though it could have done with a fridge and a safe.You do get some street noise but nothing really worth bothering about.The staff was very helpful and all things considered I would definitely use this property again.You can either self park or valet park your car.Philly is a great beer town and the hotel is handy for some decent bars,such as the Perch Pub(right across the street) and the Good Dog bar.The location is also good for all the theatres down Broad Street.

Room Tip: get a room on the Exec floor as breakfast is included in the exec lounge m-f
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazfromyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear bazfromyorkshire,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
I have to say there are not many better locations for getting to a sporting events in Philadelphia than ours. You don't even need to cross the street to get to the subway. Thankfully, your accommodations were to you liking and that you had a very enjoyable stay.
Hopefully, if you do return to Philadelphia you will come back and stay with us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
Regards,
Kevin Murnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was my first time at a double tree. I had a corner room and the view was really nice. I don't like staying at places without free wifi, especially when I am there for business. They had wifi that was about $10 for 24hours. I wont stay here again on business because of that reason. The bar downstairs was nice and the prices were reasonable. The doubletree was within walking distance of several restaurants and bars which was convenient. I feel like the bed could have been more comfortable the mattress was too hard for my taste. Overall my experience was good though. The TV was a good size, the room was large, the view was great, and the bathroom was nice.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StarArly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear StarA00,
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City. Also, thank you for trying out a Doubletree!
Although, we do not have free wi-fi in the rooms you can access free internet in the public areas such as the lobby. Our location is perfect for many dining and shopping options!
It's great to hear that your overall experience was good.
Hope to see you again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
Regards,
Kevin Murnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Absolutely loved the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City! It was very busy and I cannot comment on the restaurant in the hotel because we ate elsewhere. However, the room and bed were comfortable, the view of Center City was absolutely gorgeous and when you exit the hotel you are right in the heart of the Arts district. It is not far from the Phillies Ball Park and within walking distance - on a reasonable day that's not hot - to all the historical sites like Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, etc. Would stay there again on my next visit. We even enjoyed the indoor pool to cool off on a hot and muggy summer day! Got to say the warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival are an added touch!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Jo R,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
Yes, we are located so close to many of the historical sites in Philadelphia! If it is an unbearable, humid Philly summer day it will be a hot walk, but the sites along the way are worth it!
I hope you do come back and visit us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelpha Center City.
Regards,
Kevin Murnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed there four nights for a conference. Room was OK -- no safety box, which was a bummer, and no fridge or mini-bar. Needed fridge to store stuff, had to pay 10 bucks. Bummer.
Elevators, too few.
But, other than that, a decent hotel, well located,

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank AroundTheWorldWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear MosheTravels,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
It seems your stay was satisfactory other than missing some amenities. We do offer safe deposit boxes behind our front desk. I hope you were made aware.
Perhaps if your travels bring you back to Philadelphia you will come and stay with us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
Regards,
Kevin Murnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews