We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bellevue Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Independent Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alexander Inn(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,611)
Filter reviews
3,611 results
Traveler rating
1,261
1,405
598
232
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
1,405
598
232
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetdouble treegreat locationwarm cookiesthe executive loungecenter cityacademy of musickimmel centercorner roomwithin walking distanceparking garageacross the streetfront desk staffupon checkstreet noisehigh floorfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,910 - 2,915 of 3,611 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, spacious room; overall a very pleasant stay, except no free internet in room.

Room Tip: Higher floor and facing city hall for a great view (if you don't mind street noise)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCB-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear RCB-08,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
I was pleased to have read that you had a great stay with us. In response to our internet not being free-we do offer free internet in the public areas-lobby, lounge and business center.

We hope to see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed during Temple's Graduation. Everything was flawless, from check in to check out we had a great experieence. I would reccommend to anyone visiting the city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brando0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Brando0413,
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.
I am glad that you had such a great stay with us while you were in Philadelphia for Temple's Graduation.

I hope you get to come back to visit us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel does a nice job of providing fine value for its business travelers. Attentive to their customers' needs, they are very responsive to any requests and have shown marked improvement since I relayed my concerns to their staff following a visit in early January. The location can't be beat by any other Hilton-network property in Center City....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpjonas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear tpjonas08,
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City. I appreciate you coming back after having a lackluster stay earlier this year.

With the new year we have been bringing very specail attention to the service we provide our guests. Afterall, you are a guest in our home and we want you to have the most enjoyable experience possible. I am thrilled that you had noticed the improvement.

We hope to see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City!

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed here for my husband's birthday. Great checkin - room was perfect. Service was great!

Hotel is in a perfect location if you want to explore ANYTHING downtown. Just a short walk from the trolley (best travel value in town) and subway (literally across the street) if you want to go to the ballpark.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks down on Broad Street and watch the city lights after dark.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda23238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Linda23238,
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

I am glad that you found out location great for all that you wanted to do during your stay.

I hope to see you again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
BIll Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great for business travel. Check in was fast and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Hal B,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Thrilled you had such a great stay and enjoyable breakfast.

Regarda,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews