We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
$197
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$179
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
$239
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,612)
Filter reviews
3,612 results
Traveler rating
1,261
1,405
599
232
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
1,405
599
232
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetdouble treegreat locationwarm cookiesthe executive loungecenter cityacademy of musickimmel centercorner roomwithin walking distanceparking garageacross the streetfront desk staffupon checkstreet noisehigh floorfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,914 - 2,919 of 3,612 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed here for my husband's birthday. Great checkin - room was perfect. Service was great!

Hotel is in a perfect location if you want to explore ANYTHING downtown. Just a short walk from the trolley (best travel value in town) and subway (literally across the street) if you want to go to the ballpark.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks down on Broad Street and watch the city lights after dark.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda23238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Linda23238,
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

I am glad that you found out location great for all that you wanted to do during your stay.

I hope to see you again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
BIll Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great for business travel. Check in was fast and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Hal B,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Thrilled you had such a great stay and enjoyable breakfast.

Regarda,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Met friends in Philadelphia and stayed the night at the Doubletree. Wonderful place with a great location. My room was clean and the folks on the front desk were very helpful. Did not use any of the hotels amenities but I had a good night sleep. The location is just right and around all of the restaurants.

Room Tip: My room was fantastic on the 23rd floor overlooking Broad Street.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear dawalker05,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

I will be sure to pass along your kind words regarding your clean room and the helpfulness of the front desk. They will truly appreciate your remarks.

Hope to see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City. Hopefully, for your next stay you will be able to use some of our amenities.

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel over New Year's weekend and we really enjoyed it. It's Broad St. location is perfect, as Rittenhouse Square, Macy's, and the City Hall area are all within close walking distance. We are hhonors members and we used points to pay for one night of our stay and where even given a free breakfast buffet at the hotel. We were given a corner room, which was pretty big, and very quiet. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are farthest from the elevator and very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear ljerpi,
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City. I am sure you had a great time here celebrating New Year's Weekend. This is really the hotel to be at-right in the middle of everything.

Thank you for being a loyal HHonors Member! You have done a lot fo traveling to rack up those points! I am glad that you were able to get an upgrade!

We hope that you come back and see us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City!

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great hotel. Staff was freindly and welcoming, rooms were clean and located right near all the attractions. The sauna and pool were open till 11 which was lovely after a day of walking around!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeoftheGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear giabee,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City. Glad to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to relax after a long day of sight seeing.

Hope to see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City.

Regards,
Bill Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews