We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We always like staying at Hampton Inns you usually know what you are in for. The personnel at check in were cheerful and helpful. We had the stay and fly package where we left our car at the hotel for the week we were away on vacation and the hotel shuttel took us to the airport. Upon return I called the hotel and no joke I think the shuttel was at the airport in 5 minutes to pick us up and bring us back to our car, it was great. The breakfast buffet opened at 6:00am, which allowed us time to eat because we had to leave for the airport at 6:30 am. We were told if we did not have time to eat, they would brown bag a breakfast for us, how nice is that?! There is also a Ruby Tuesday next door for drinks,dinner, snacks, etc. The quality and service was very good and I would highly recommend !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbartok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback in regard to your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    312
    122
    44
    19
See reviews for
259
215
73
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel and checked into the room, we found that there was a very loud portable air freshening machine loudly running in our NON SMOKING ROOM...We mentioned this to the manager who promptly apologized for the incontinence and the smell of stale smoke. To offset the situation, she offered us a free nights stay at any Hamilton Inn in the USA. She took our email and told us that she would be mailing us her offer and confirmation. What a lovely gesture IF IT WERE TRUE. We have since found out that Hamilton Inns are Individually owned and there was no way she could make such an offer on behalf of Hamilton or it's parent company Hilton. How dare her lie to a customer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlillie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The entire Hampton chain does a great job, and this one is no exception. Great value for money near the airport. Service and room quality are great, and the free Internet is a nice bonus. Join HHonors and earn free nights-this one was free for us. Hubby especially loves the make-your-own waffles for their excellent "on-the-house" breakfast. They were even open earlier than their normal opening time, so we were able to grab breakfast on the way out to catch our 7:30AM flight. We have stayed at many Hamptons, and they are all uniformly high-quality and reasonably priced. There's a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant right across the parking lot if you get hungry. Even though it's at the airport, the rooms are quiet and comfortable. All-around good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind response and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton inn Philadelphia airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to serve you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were here for a quick overnight stay in Philly recently and I can't say enough about how impressed we were with this particular Hampton Inn. Very clean, quiet rooms, attentive staff and an excellent Breakfast buffet. All of this with what I considered a reasonable rate. This will be Home Base on future trips to Philly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton inn Philadelphia airport. We definitely pride ourselves on customer service. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have stayed at this location several times, but this time I traveled alone. I arrived very late due to a late flight arrival. The night desk clerk AND the morning desk clerk were so accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind response and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hampton inn Philadelphia airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The room was immaculate - the staff wonderful and just the whole experience was a pleasure - after booking at the last minute due to a stay at a horrible hotel next door they were so accommodating and gracious to us we received extra pillows and towels when asked and the room and hotel areas were so clean - this is the way a hotel should be!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if your travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a clean comfortable hotel to stay near the airport. The hot complimentary breakfast is good with eggs and waffles available each day. Staff is extremely friendly and parking is free. Rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, clock radio, sofa but no refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertlC8945PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn -GM H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind response and feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton inn Philadelphia airport. We look forward to serving you again soon if you travels should bring you back to Philadelphia.

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#35 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#26 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport hotel welcomes you to Philadelphia with a free 24-hour airport shuttle and friendly service. Situated off Interstate 95, only .5 miles from Philadelphia International Airport, our Philadelphia Airport hotel offers easy highway access to downtown Philadelphia and Wilmington, Delaware. Explore the downtown Philadelphia historic district. See the Liberty Bell, tour Independence Hall and the Betsy Ross House, and stroll Elfreth's Alley, the oldest street in the US. Try a famous Philly cheesesteak or enjoy international cuisine offered in Reading Terminal Market. Visit the National Constitution Center to learn about the US Constitution. Spend a day viewing exhibits in the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the Rodin Museum and the Franklin Institute. The popular statue of Rocky Balboa is also in the museum district. Cheer the Philadelphia Eagles football team at Lincoln Financial Field, two miles from our Philadelphia hotel. Comcast Center, the University of Pennsylvania, and many other corporations and universities are minutes away. Appreciate the location and amenities at our hotel by Philadelphia Airport. Reserve one of our 151 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. For additional space and seating, select a room with a sofa bed. Connect to free high-speed internet access. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable channels on the flat-screen HDTV. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing