We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Handy shuttle and nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
tividale
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Handy shuttle and nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night in September after a flight in from San Francisco which arrived at around 11pm. We called the hotel from the airport to arrange to be picked up by the courtesy shuttle and this duly arrived a few minutes later. The shuttle driver was also able to help us with a ride to the Regional rail station the following morning. The room was clean and comfortable, if a little basic. There was coffee in the lobby 24 hours and free buffet breakfast the following morning. There was a good breakfast selection and this was tidied and refreshed regularly during the service. Overall a really nice break in our travel and great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    322
    125
    45
    19
See reviews for
279
223
76
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Leaving for Vegas at Phil. airport. Left car parked during trip. Hotel was convenient. Service to and from airport was great. Staff and room great with a very nice breakfast to start the day. Would highly recommend for the price and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETOBICOKE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I traveled there for a few days. We arrived to check in but was not greeted by anyone as the reception desk was empty. It did only take a minute to check-in once the receptionist arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was suitable. The only negative comment is that there was no spare roll of bathroom tissue in the room when the it ran out in the middle of the night. Getting to various location in the city was fairly easy by use of all the highways. I would use the location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLADSTONE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When I travel to Philadelphia, I will stay at this hotel because it is close to my business associate's house and we can travel together to our meetings. This is an older Hampton Inn, but it is still very functional. They have remodeled the lobby - the airline departure screens in the lobby are a nice touch - but the guest rooms are beginning to show their age. There is a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant next door, making dinner convenient. Very close to the airport and a gas station for business travelers with rental cars. I will stay there again, but if you want a little more luxury, there is a Hilton not too far from there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent hotel close to Philadelphia airport. I used the reverse Park and Fly arrangement whereby you can use Hampton Inn's long term lot on the day you fly our and stay at the hotel when you return. Booked it with a Hampton Inn customer service rep, took 10 minutes to check in, drive to the long term lot across the street. Shuttle driver followed us so we loaded our luggage directly into the van and he drove us to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed two nights Sept. 14 and 15th. It was clean, parking was free and the breakfast was above basic. I would recommend this hotel. We have stayed at the embassey suites as well and I would say both are comparable. For the price difference I would choose the Hampton Inn. The Embassey was another 20 per night and you had to pay for parking....not worth it for short stay

Room Tip: Near airport. No charge for parking. Walking distance to Ruby Tuesdays. Above average free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have always liked staying at your hotel and I'm sure that in the future I will again have a nice time staying there. Everyone is so pleasant, helpful and courtesy. When ever I go to Philadelphia I have always stayed at this hotel because it's a good location, clean and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 84 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
1.9 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#26 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport hotel welcomes you to Philadelphia with a free 24-hour airport shuttle and friendly service. Situated off Interstate 95, only .5 miles from Philadelphia International Airport, our Philadelphia Airport hotel offers easy highway access to downtown Philadelphia and Wilmington, Delaware. Explore the downtown Philadelphia historic district. See the Liberty Bell, tour Independence Hall and the Betsy Ross House, and stroll Elfreth's Alley, the oldest street in the US. Try a famous Philly cheesesteak or enjoy international cuisine offered in Reading Terminal Market. Visit the National Constitution Center to learn about the US Constitution. Spend a day viewing exhibits in the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the Rodin Museum and the Franklin Institute. The popular statue of Rocky Balboa is also in the museum district. Cheer the Philadelphia Eagles football team at Lincoln Financial Field, two miles from our Philadelphia hotel. Comcast Center, the University of Pennsylvania, and many other corporations and universities are minutes away. Appreciate the location and amenities at our hotel by Philadelphia Airport. Reserve one of our 151 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. For additional space and seating, select a room with a sofa bed. Connect to free high-speed internet access. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable channels on the flat-screen HDTV. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing