We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staying at this Hampton before a flight out is an easy choice. The rooms are nice and the hotel is up to date. The free shuttle is a real plus and it is on time - big plus! The drivers are friendly and very prompt both at the hotel and at the airport. There is not much to do around the hotel (Ruby Tuesdays is the only restaurant nearby), but if you are in for one night before a flight, it's just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    374
    150
    59
    25
See reviews for
361
284
90
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was the 3rd time we have stopped here after a transatlantic flight prior to a connecting flight the following morning. After phoning for the courtesy van to collect us from the airport, the driver said he would be 8 minutes. I didn't hold my breath but he actually only took 6, brilliant service and quicker than it had taken on the previous 2 occasions. The driver was very chatty and informative and gave us some invaluable tips for our day sight seeing in Philadelphia. I asked his name at reception. And was told that they call him Happy Bill !!! The breakfast area has been refitted since last August and it looked much better, more functional. The rooms at the hotel are a good size with 2 queen beds, not the smaller double size. Free wifi is always good and we could print off our boarding passes in the business room. All the reception staff on the different shifts were extremely courteous and very helpful. Another bonus is that Ruby Tuesdays is only 50 yards away which when you don't have a car is another positive. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to other travellers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pdr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We checked in on March 16 and we were leaving for the week to Turks. Had a great experience at check in. The gentleman at the front desk was amazing with a warm welcome and explained everything from where to park for long term parking, the times for the shuttle service to the airport and breakfast in the morning. The driver to and from airport was very friendly. Nice clean room and convenient location to airport. It was so easy taking free shuttle to airport and getting ride back to hotel to pick up car.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean and well managed. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and comfortable. We all slept very well. My daughter, granddaughter and I felt very secure at this location. The location was excellent in traveling to downtown Philadelphia as well as to New Jersey. The entire trip was wonderful. My family and I sincerely enjoyed our stay at the Philadelphia International Airport Hampton. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The rooms are updated and very nice. Everything was spotless and the people at the front desk are very friendly. They also had a breakfast buffet in the morning with some hot food as well as bagels and cereal and beverages.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleluvsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here because we had an early morning flight. The hotel was immaculate, and
the customer service was great! We also left our car there for four nights. When we returned from our trip, the hotel van picked us up within minutes of our call.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brendan1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport for 2 nights. I prepaid for the stay using the advance purchase rate available through the hotel's website. The outdoor pool was a highlight for our family in August. It was not crowded at all. We stayed at this hotel for a Phillies baseball game, as it is easy to access the stadium by car from this hotel. Some of family members took a cab to the stadium which cost $25.

The breakfast was the typical wonderful breakfast that Hampton Inns offer. The staff kept everything well stocked for breakfast. My only criticism of our stay was that we asked for a toilet plunger but we did not receive one until the next day when we called for one again. The room was not serviced for us between the first night and the second night. It was not a big issue for us, but it might be for some other travellers. Also, we found that the ice machines were out of ice on several floors which was just an annoyance more than anything. Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: the advance purchase rate is cheaper but it is non-refundable through the hotel's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glory4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 86 in Philadelphia
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Address: 8600 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#26 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport hotel welcomes you to Philadelphia with a free 24-hour airport shuttle and friendly service. Situated off Interstate 95, only .5 miles from Philadelphia International Airport, our Philadelphia Airport hotel offers easy highway access to downtown Philadelphia and Wilmington, Delaware. Explore the downtown Philadelphia historic district. See the Liberty Bell, tour Independence Hall and the Betsy Ross House, and stroll Elfreth's Alley, the oldest street in the US. Try a famous Philly cheesesteak or enjoy international cuisine offered in Reading Terminal Market. Visit the National Constitution Center to learn about the US Constitution. Spend a day viewing exhibits in the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the Rodin Museum and the Franklin Institute. The popular statue of Rocky Balboa is also in the museum district. Cheer the Philadelphia Eagles football team at Lincoln Financial Field, two miles from our Philadelphia hotel. Comcast Center, the University of Pennsylvania, and many other corporations and universities are minutes away. Appreciate the location and amenities at our hotel by Philadelphia Airport. Reserve one of our 151 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. For additional space and seating, select a room with a sofa bed. Connect to free high-speed internet access. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable channels on the flat-screen HDTV. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia International Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing