We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
aloft Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb Value”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a flight next morning. I was very impressed with the property and how new and clean it was. The staff were very friendly. Overall I would definitely come back to this Aloft or any other one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oncofighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Oncofighter,
We're thrilled to hear you found our hotels convenient for your travel needs and easily accessible to the airport. We're happy you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    218
    150
    78
    50
See reviews for
121
156
84
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

HORRIBLE! We drive two hours to stay here to attend a concert. Check in is at 3. We arrived at 3:15. I reserved a King room in December and it wasn't available upon our arrival, we ended up with a double queen. The room was DISGUSTING! Moldy shower, tne bathroom door wouldnt close and tje toilet was dirty! The ceiling was scotch taped up and the beds were a mess. Upon arrival they told us when we needed a cab to come down and they would call and get us one, so we went down to lobby and after being told it would be 10 minutes, a can arrived 45 minutes later. The bar opened at 8 which was completely inconvenient when we had a concert at 7:30 and was hoping for a light snack before we went. The icing on.the cake was the PARTY going on in.the room next to us at 2am. We called front desk and after waiting am hour and nothing being done, we checked out at 3am and went home. Absolutely, positively, WORST hotel stay I have ever had!! I would never recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniTMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear ToniTMill,
We're sorry to hear your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable stay and great service and disheartened to hear you did not receive this. We would love to speak with you personally regarding your experience. Please reach out to our General Manager, Casey, at casey.crowley@starwoodhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

When I visit Philadelphia, this is my hotel of choice.

It's right outside of the airport, and it's very close to the city as well.

The staff is great, the rooms are clean, and the service is fantastic.

I highly recommend this place to anybody that needs to stay in the Philadelphia area

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear James S,
Thank you for your positive review! We're honored to be your hotel of choice whenever you're in the Philadelphia area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I arrived late in the evening after a long day of travel from the West Coast. The check-in staff was very friendly and accommodating. When I got off the elevator on the 3rd floor, the carpet was worn and needed to be vacuumed. The room was average; quiet and clean but again, a little worn around the edges.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Due to severe weather warnings, I booked this hotel for the night before my flight to London, 13th February. Although the staff was very helpful and pleasant and the room was very spacious and comfortable, I don't really understand the total concept. There was not even a café on the premises but the bar was apparently the main attraction. All a tired traveller could get was either snacks or microwave fare. The poor receiptionist was boxed in in a little circular "office" in the middle of the lobby. Everything was supposed to look trendy and European and there was a pool table, gym and indoor pool (not heated when I swam in it). I take my hat off to the reception desk personnel who kept everyone happy, but the hotel owners need to rethink the concept. Probably a good hotel in the summer for tourists to Philadelphia (families, couples).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear wanderingwoods,
Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotels before your trip. We're happy to hear you found your guest room comfortable and an overall pleasant stay. Aloft is a hotel that celebrates the individual and gives you freedom to control and customize your adventure to fit your travel style. Guests can mix and mingle with other travelers or enjoy some "alone time" without being lonely. Our open, modern design creates a space that is open to possibilities. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you'll try us out again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Read several reviews on the ALOFT and after my experience recently at the Hilton took a chance here..the previous reviews hinted at some problems so with some reservation checked in not really expecting much? Well I was surprised by both quality of the room and attention to detail / space? The room was tidy/clean but with some signs of wear and tear - but overall impression was not as bad as previously stated - perhaps I was lucky? Once I'd worked out the various hiding places for Hangers / Irons etc it was ok? I have to say that for once I was impressed by the quality of the Steam Iron - shows you how much I travel when things like that get a rating - but its important right..?? Now some negatives - Air Con/Heating too loud and program not responsive - ok when it was switched of from the mains. Doors weigh a ton and you cannot help slamming them - which leads to a lot of noise from other guests when closing doors etc? Could do with a few more items in terms of Soap- accessories but from a room perspective..thats about it? Yes the Bar area does get some "visitors" and not sure of there motives etc but possibly due to the music/ambience of the Bar area? Staff Training was going on and it was clear that the person being "trained" had some challenges - but from what we observed that was more down to the quality of the "Trainer"...overall I had reservations but I'd give it a 3/5 rather than the 1/5 for the Hilton.......

Room Tip: Away from the lift and a high floor would be a benefit......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OverlandandseaLhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

At no time did I ever feel safe at this hotel. I arrived at 9:30 pm. The lobby area was inhabited by apparent prostitutes, assorted thugs, a man by whom his popularity I'm assuming was a pimp and a heavily sobbing and despondent washed out 50 something barfly. The room was worn. The bed uncomfortable. I couldn't get out fast enough. I have never left a review like this. I have literally over 1800 hotel nights experience and this one was in the top 3 worst. Never again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank fradel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at aloft Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear fradel61,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit. Safety and security of our guests is our first priority and we do not tolerate any illegal activity on the premises. Any activity reported to us will be forwarded to the authorities for appropriate handling. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Philadelphia Airport

Property: aloft Philadelphia Airport
Address: 4301 Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Philadelphia Airport offers guests a bold, new travel experience just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and conveniently located near Philadelphia International Airport (free shuttle service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your aloft Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing