We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, inexpensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
aloft Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #56 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband, son and I only stayed here for one night and were very happy with this hotel. The layout is the same at every Aloft hotel in any city you go to, so you know what to expect. We found the staff to be friendly when we checked in and out. The main lobby contains a snack room and a bar. I don't believe food is served there. The interior is colorful and fun, and certainly doesn't feel like a lesser expensive hotel. It definitely has a "W" hotel vibe on a smaller scale. Our room was clean and in good condition. The hallway needed to be vacuumed but it really wasn't that bad. There was an indoor pool and an outdoor space/lounge adjacent to it, which we didn't use. Our room looked down into the area and it seemed to be nice place to relax in. Overall, this is a good hotel if you are doing a quick overnight and need to get to the airport quickly, or if you're a business traveller and are planning to get back onto I-95. I wouldn't stay here if your plan is to visit downtown Philadelphia since you might get caught in rush hour traffic going in and out of center city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillycww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 693 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

If your in the market for a great, quirky, clean, hip place at stay this is the place.
extra friendly staff, the bar tender was FABULOUS and the suggested breakfast spot the best in town.
extra kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimballsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This hotel is super super classy! The rooms are breath taking and the pet treatment is "Unbelieveavble". If you stayed here I gurantee you will feel like you under payed for your stay. The nightlife in the lobby.....well you will just have to stay there to find out

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yurmyka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The shuttle service was useful, and reliable. The front desk team was unfriendly. The room was dirty. The room placement above the pool was extremely noisy, we were not able enjoy quiet until after midnight when the pool closed. Would not recommend. Though the price point is reasonable in comparison to other properties in the PHL airport area, the unclean, unfriendly factor leads us to suggest selecting a different property.

Room Tip: Avoid the property. But if you dare, do not accept a room above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdsbjmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Typical Aloft. Clean, simple and predictable but note shower tile/grout picture.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonStephie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I was in Phili for business and stayed here. I'd cab it down town about $25 or shuttle back to the airport and take the train into downtown Phili which was quite easy to do too for quite cheap .....I love trains and subways regardless if I pay or my company pays!

The room was very modern and comfortable but if you need food it's not the best other than a pop and bag of chips. You walk across the parking lot to the Sheraton, I think it was, which was fine for me. I quite like boutique hotels and I'd stay here again if I couldn't get a downtown reservation, which was my situation for my trip

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsZorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here while in Philadelphia on business for the week. Front desk staff was very cheerful and pleasant. After reading reviews I asked for a room away from the airport side and was immediately accomodated and did not hear a plane all week. I knew about the parking fee, so that was no surprise, and even with the parking fee the total room rate plus parking was cheaper than other hotels in the area that didn't charge for parking. If I had any complaints it would be that the blinds were not "black out" blinds and the room got light a little early for me and there is no "off" for the heating/cooling system. The fan is either on or automatically comes on whether the heat/ac is on or not. It was best just to keep the fan on and the heat/ac off and this way the noise was constant.

Room Tip: Stay on opposite side of hotel from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJC321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 88 in Philadelphia
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4301 Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $136 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Philadelphia Airport offers guests a bold, new travel experience just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and conveniently located near Philadelphia International Airport (free shuttle service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your aloft Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing