We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian .... very differently!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of In Riva

In Riva
Reserve with OpenTable
In Riva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #233 of 4,314 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Ferry Rd.
Transit: K 61 R-6 Regional Rail
Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italian .... very differently!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Want to experience Italian ingredients and dishes in a novel way? We were incredibly surprised and hugely pleased with every taste that came from In Riva's kitchen last night. Stephanie, our server was friendly and very knowledgeable about the ingredients and presentations of the entire menu. That was a big help to us on this, our first visit. Our party of six had a most enjoyable celebration, and we will definitely return!

Make reservations. Casual attire. Lively but cozy atmosphere. A delight!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BSB1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food-small plates tha Excell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Sous Chef Biff is a customer of mine so I wanted to try his restaurant. I was overwhelmed how delicious everything was. Great salads, small plates & pizza with flavors surpassing 5 stars. The Burrata Caprese salad, Agnolotti pasta and short ribs are worthy of the finest Walnut street restaurant. The Cippolini pizza was unlike any pizza we ever had before. Service was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about every course. After dinner I ended up buying a gift certificate for our kids for the holidays-it was that good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I teach at a university near In Riva and it's great to have such a wonderfully, deliciously consistent experience every time I go. The salads are outstanding - anywhere that puts fresh anchovies on an escarole caesar is aces with me. The pizzas are the big standout here. If you're there on Tuesday, be sure to check their FB page for the password and order one of the 1/2 price pies. My favorite is the spicy pistachio one.

Also gotta love the "Pizza and Puppies" area with picnic benches and lots of good holes for Fido to continue digging. All in all, great place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
193 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great experience .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try this place because they welcome bikes and after a long bike ride along Kelly drive this was perfect for lunch. They have a place for you to lock your bike and a nice patio with outdoor seating. Perfect setting on a beautiful fall day.
We ordered the meat and cheese for starters and it was excellent the prosciutto and finocchiona was very tasty as well as the cheese offerings the mustard sauce and baby onions made incredible toppings. this was by far the best part of the meal. The burrato pizza with the spinach and onions was good. Service was great too. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seetheworldb4ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“The perfect place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Long overdue...a great place to hang out and have great food and drinks. Service was terrific as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshgind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Riva also viewed

 

Been to In Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing