We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Local Place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tyee Motel & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tyee Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 26 Restaurants in Coupeville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
155 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Local Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice local place to get some food. We were there for breakfast, corned beef hash, hash browns, eggs, usual breakfast stuff. Nice server, asked her about there coffee, "if it was good strong" coffee, when she replied, "its Folgers" we opted for hot tea. Interesting to listen to local group talking about upcoming festival in town.

Prices very moderate. Portions fillings

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our regular spot for fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've tried the fish and chips nearly everywhere in Central Whidbey. This is the best, taking into account price, quantity, and quality. (The Keystone Cafe also has good fish). Locals eat here. Beer and wine available. Busy, crowded, lots of families.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tyee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I go to the Tyee on a regular base, the service is normally great but tonight my waitress was not that friendly and kinda rude, very disappointed.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teglove95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast and friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent the night in the motel (clean and inexpensive) and wanted a solid morning meal before a day of exploring Whidbey further. The difference between the evening atmosphere, when we checked in at the bar, and the morning is literally night and day. Definitely a place frequented more by locals than tourists in either case. Very good coffee to start, and the corned beef hash, two eggs over easy ( perfect) were excellent with a generous helping of hashbrowns. My companion ordered eggs Benedict, which was ample but the hollandaise tasted out of a packet. The sausage gravy needs more meat and black pepper. Nevertheless, mission accomplished. We both agreed is was a decent, clean place with good service.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“American Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Yummy Fish and Chips; the best item on the menu. It took awhile to receive my order but it was certainly delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyee Motel & Restaurant also viewed

 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Tyee Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing