We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An Exceptional Delite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher's

Christopher's
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Coupeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Northwest cuisine featuring local seafood, produce, and Washington wines. Gluten free options and kids menus available. Reservations recommended. We are closed on Tuesdays.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“An Exceptional Delite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Christopher's On Whidbey was a great experience - for the quality of the food to the ambiance to the courtesy of the staff, all around. We were a group of 6 friends and we all enjoyed our meals. Everything was properly done and served politely. The restaurant, itself, is a pleasant environment - even though when I first saw it from the outside I was wondering if it would be. It is nicely decorated and arranged. For my meal I had the Penn Cove Mussels on Linguini. I ordered the "small" serving - and I could not eat it all!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    117
    39
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent attentive service- Gluten free options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had reservations and were seated promptly. Our waiter was very aware of what a gluten free meal requires. He provided us with superb and attentive service. Our waiter also was educated when it came to the wines they served and suggested the perfect wine for our dinner. We ordered the special which was salmon with risotto which was prepared perfectly. However the restaurant is expensive considering their location and environment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pdbrown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We enjoyed walking around this lovely town with beautiful views of the harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This restaurant was suggested by a quilt shop owner in another town. We has a delicious lunch with great service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
253 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It had been a year since our last visit to Christopher's in Coupeville and we were ready to make a return trip via the Washington State Ferry system. We opted for the fixed-menu dinner for two which was a stretch for me because it included a pound of mussels as the appetizer. I'm more of a 'turf' guy than a 'surf' guy, so I was prepared to be disgusted. Much to my surprise I ate several - at least half - mostly because of the great garlic sauce and bread that came with them. Next was a fresh and light tasting mozzarella, spinach, and tomato salad with balsamic vinegar and oil. The entree included both 4 oz of steelhead and 4 oz of bacon-wrapped tenderloin on a bed of mashed potatoes and seasonal vegetables. Excellent! The chocolate mousse dessert finished off the meal perfectly. The service was excellent and the meal was unhurried. Thank you, Christophers! (Reservations are strongly recommended.)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a meal in Coupeville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

MY boyfriend and I heard of this restaurant through other people we were staying with at a Bed & Breakfast, and found it for lunch on Veteran's Day. We were blown away. It was our first time in Coupeville, and if we find ourselves back we would love to return to this restaurant. The tomato soup is FABULOUS!!! Such a generous portion for a "cup." The bread is served warm. The wine choices are wonderful and we loved that they feature local wines. The daily special was plentiful. We were sad they were out of mussels, because I am not much of a seafood person but we figured this place would prepare them well. If we return, that is on our "try" list. Their dessert menu was awesome and I highly, highly recommend you save room for something. The staff was very friendly and the decor was very sheik. I grew up in Las Vegas, Nevada, and this place reminded me so much of being some place back home

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Christopher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing