We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps us coming back--fourth visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This visit was in celebration of a wedding anniversary so we wanted something special with no chance of unpleasant surprises. Once again Dave and Diane were delightful and the breakfasts were as usual very, very nice. All the rooms are special but we had our favorite-the Discovery, which is spacious and has a killer water and mountain view and catches the sunrise. Coupeville is always charming with plenty to see and do both in town and within a few minute's drive. We'll be back for visit #5!

Room Tip: The Discovery is our favorite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Congratulations guys on another year of marriage! We so enjoy to see the face of a returning guest. Even on a rainy day, the view from Discovery is beautiful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 570 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times and this visit was just as good as the others. Dave and Diane are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always an enjoyable time and the food is delicious. The wrap-around porch is a great place to relax at any time of day. We thoroughly enjoy spending time in Coupeville and exploring all the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitmysmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

There are some many factors that bring our guests back again and again. Thanks for listing some of your favorites. D&D's B&B for R&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I took our adult daughter on a two-day visit to Widbey Island where we discovered the Anchorage Inn. It was perfect for us. We had the large third-floor "Crows Nest" that offered us plenty of room with an extra roll-away bed. The wrap-around deck was a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery. The breakfast was lovely. It was wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The third floor Crows Nest offers the highest views in the whole town.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordtvedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

From the Crows Nest we had a beautiful orange sunrise and sunset today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely inn and very friendly, helpful innkeepers! A quiet little town with a few interesting points and good restaurants. Try the walk up Main Street, right at the art institute, through the woods and down to the water; then return along the beach.

Room Tip: Crow's Nest has a great view, if you don't mind the steps.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZTravelers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeepersDandD, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

That's quite a nice walk. You'll most likely share the trail with the local deer in Coupeville.

Lovely inn and very friendly, helpful innkeepers! A quiet little town with a few interesting points and good restaurants. Try the walk up Main Street, right at the art institute, through the woods and down to the water; then return along the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Anchorage Inn has the perfect location in Coupeville. It is within walking distance of many great restaurants and has a lovely view of the water. Dave and Diane are wonderful hosts and obviously love this community. The accommodations, breakfasts and suggestions were just what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Coupeville is blessed with great restaurants, a visitors center and over 100 buildings that are over 100 years old - truly a step back in time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A friend and I recently spent five nights at the Anchorage Inn B&B while attending a photography
workshop in Coupeville. We would return without question. Dianne and Dave are friendly,
hospitable, and accommodating. Our room was quite comfortable, and the breakfasts to die for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We're glad you had great weather to take your photos. Penn Cove makes quite a photo shoot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. We have stayed in several B&B's over the years. There are things we liked and disliked about each but, that's part of the experience. Dave and Dianne have really shaped their own experiences as guests into a winning formula for their own Inn. They really took the best experiences and rolled them into Anchorage. You get the personal service and home like atmosphere of a B&B and the comfort and privacy of a hotel. The Inn is quaint and homey and the guest rooms are very comfortable, with clean modern restrooms in each.

On top of it all, Dianne is a skilled and creative cook. All of the food was fantastic. She was also thoughtful enough to prepare a plate for my wife who was not feeling well enough to come to the table for breakfast. That was very sweet, and very appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64dart270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for such a complimentary description of what you refer to as "a winning formula". This week is our 15th anniversary of innkeeping and after serving thousands of breakfasts Dianne has learned how to serve a tasty breakfast, of some kind, to those who are not feeling well, lack of appetite, or with dietary restrictions. Everyone wants to enjoy the first meal of the day. D&D's B&B for R&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
271 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
81.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.3 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
340 reviews
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 807 N Main St, POBox 673, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3432
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range: $175 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast is a Victorian Inn, located on beautiful Whidbey Island, in Puget Sound, Washington. Our award winning B&B can be found in the historic town of Coupeville, overlooking picturesque Penn Cove. Coupeville was home to many of the Northwest's sea captains during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Many historic homes still grace the streets of this Central Whidbey town. The majority of the seven lavishly appointed rooms provide splendid views of Penn Cove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing