We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Tyee(Coupeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Harbor Inn(Oak Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Port Townsend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishop Victorian Hotel(Port Townsend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
525
54
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
525
54
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crow's nestb bwhidbey islandwrap around porchother guestspenn covecookiesget awayshort walkwonderful hostsvictorian stylewithin walking distancecomfortable rooma great place to staybreakfast was deliciousenjoyed our stayport townsend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 584 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here in late August and loved the place!!! We had the Fairhaven room, which had an awesome view of Penn Cove and Mount Baker whenever it wasn't covered by clouds. The bedroom was tastfully decorated and the bed was really comfy! The breakfasts were delicous. Diane even made a special breakfast for one of the guests and an early one for another guest who had an appointment during breakfast hours. That's hospitality!!! There was a book with the local restaurants and their menus. If you asked, Dave would tell you their favorite ones. If we are ever back in the area, we will stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Room #3, the Fairhaven room, has a great view of Penn Cove and Mount Baker.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

As your innkeepers its a pleasure to meet your every need, whether dietary, a demanding schedule or just questions for a visitors center. We enjoy making your visit to Coupeville fun. Our thanks to everyone that gives us a "heads up" to their specific needs.

We stayed here in late August and loved the place!!! We had the Fairhaven room, which had an awesome view of Penn Cove and Mount Baker whenever it wasn't covered by clouds. The bedroom was tastfully decorated and the bed was really comfy! The breakfasts were delicous. Diane even made a special breakfast for one of the guests and an early one for another guest who had an appointment during breakfast hours. That's hospitality!!! There was a book with the local restaurants and their menus. If you asked, Dave would tell you their favorite ones. If we are ever back in the area, we will stay here again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I generally are not big on B&B's but this one is worth a return trip some day. Perhaps because we stayed in the Crow's Nest we enjoyed it more then most. The room was really large and had great views. (Just realize you have 2 flights of stairs to haul your luggage up!). The hosts were great and each breakfast was gourmet, although after 3 breakfasts we longed for some simple bacon and eggs. We slept great and appreciated the room's mini-fridge and the use of glassware for wine and what not. Only minor gripe was there was no ice available in the room and we had to go down to the first floor kitchen to obtain some. No biggie.

No AC but with the fan provided, we were plenty cool by opening the windows. The town is so quite you won't even know the windows are open.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

When guests announce they are visiting their First B&B, that someone in their party is very uncomfortable in that type of setting or that they "are not big on B&B's", It's always a pleasure to hear upon their departure that they'll be returning, had a great time or have changed their opinions. Coupeville is a perfect setting. Thank you for your suggestion - We're going to enlarge the refrig in the Crows Nest so it will be able to hold ice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked four rooms and stayed here three nights while in Coupeville for my daughter’s wedding. All the rooms were well furnished, very clean and very quiet. Self serve coffee was out downstairs by 7:00 every morning, breakfasts were great and the inn keepers hospitable but not intrusive. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We truly enjoyed being of service to you and your family for your daughters wedding. Weddings are so important and the more we could do to make your stay comfortable and less stressful, the better we all sleep at night. Congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The stay was disappointing, especially because of the service.

Service: Dave & Dianne were courteous, considerate, & answered email enquiries promptly. We could approach them with questions. But service was lukewarm upon arrival & departure. Dave was the friendlier one. I'd emailed Dave & Dianne stating this trip was a birthday gift for me. They didn't acknowledge my birthday. Dave said in person, & they stated via email, that innkeeping can be tiring/rough. They emailed me later, politely asking if we could review the inn. I emailed them my feedback & I said I'd provide a fair review online.

Sleep quality: We slept in the Chalcedony room. The room was cosy, we liked the decor. The house looks beautiful inside & outside. We didn't hear any traffic noise at night. The bed & pillows were comfortable. But we heard snoring from upstairs & could feel vibrations from the snoring. We were awakened at 6+am by the guests upstairs who got up early.

Food: Though we awoke early, there were no "fresh baked goodies" for early risers (though stated on their website). We were hungry after breakfast, as the portions, though tasty, weren't big & "sumptuous". There weren't any "fresh seasonal fruit" & "a variety of breads" (though stated on their website). It'd have been nice to have some seasonal fruit and a variety of breads, instead of sweet cakes (served that day). I like how guests can help themselves to beverages (water, tea, coffee) at any time of the day in the dining area.

Safety: The main door lock, during our stay, wasn't working & was kept unlocked throughout the stay. The Chalcedony room door had its own lock, though.

Cleanliness: The bedsheets, bathtub, & toilet bowl looked clean. Shoes can be worn indoors. There were a few strands of hair in a container of cotton balls in the washroom & dark green grime/slime at the bathroom sink/tap area.

Location: Very convenient - just a few minutes' walk to the water, nearby restaurants & shops in Coupeville.

Thoughtfulness: There's a binder of lunch &/or dinner menus from several Whidbey Island restaurants. There's a binder of instructions & tips in the bedroom. My husband had a headache & it was considerate of Dianne to offer Advil, & to help me open the bedroom door when she saw me carrying mugs into the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-and-Mrs-2o1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staying at the Anchorage Inn was a wonderful experience. The Inn is well maintained, clean and serves the most fabulous breakfasts. We stayed 4 nights, had 4 different breakfasts and all were really good. Owners are well versed in how to be the perfect host and hostess. We were close to all the fun of Coupeville - walked to everything there. We even learned how to fold napkins in different designs - a new design was presented at breakfast every morning. What a fun way to start the day. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, are roomy, have private baths - hard to pick just one.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeperofyourinn, Owner at Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

It was a pleasure to serve to a hot breakfast and present a new napkin fold every morning. On your next visit we'll have you practice napkin folding and award you a diploma in 'Napagomy'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews