We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Breakfast and scones - a great choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knead & Feed Restaurant

Knead & Feed Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Coupeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Breakfast and scones - a great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a great bakery restaurant on Front Street in Coupeville. Upstairs at street level they offered several breakfast sandwiches (wraps with plain, wheat or spinach dough, and scrambled eggs and other stuff inside, depending on which sandwich you choose), and various choices of desserts, including their out of this world blueberry scones. If you want a more restaurant-like experience, you can walk down the stairs outside to a lower level where they have restaurant service and a larger menu. Both the bakery level and restaurant level look over the water. The coffee is very good, and there are tables in the bakery level to sit down and eat. Servers behind the counter were very friendly. This is not fast food, as everything is cooked to order, so you may wait ten minutes or so to get your order.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshesToProveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    82
    34
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sweet place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved the setting and laid back feel - and I was pleasantly surprised with the total of our bill (I didn't look at any of the prices before ordering). The gal behind the counter was very friendly and the gigantic cinnamon buns were great to share. We only spent an hour or so in Coupeville but I'd surely go back to this quaint town and would probably try Knead & Feed's restaurant downstairs next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VivaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a Bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We drove to Coupeville looking for a breakfast spot since the one's in Oak Harbor didn't excite our appetites. Knead and Feed has regular breakfast seating downstairs or you can grab an egg sandwich or a pastry and sit in the bakery. There was a 30 minute wait for breakfast seating so we ate in the bakery. The ham and egg sandwich I had was delicious! The bread was at least an inch thick. I couldn't eat both pieces on the sandwich. A lady sat down next to us with a marionberry and cheese pastry that would have fed a family of four. It, along with the other pastries was massive. The pastries are attractively displayed and it was obvious that they were popular within this small town. All the "locals" were having "take out" and had boxes full of these delights. I would definitely recommend this spot right on the water. You won't want to miss it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Homemade baked good, plus lunch menu. Had orange bun that was large, went back later and had half a sandwich which was made with thick slice of homemade bread, excellent place to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fiberperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious meals, yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great baked goods! Wonderful egg dishes, especially "Penn Cove Pile Up". Beautiful views. A nice place to enjoy on the island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knead & Feed Restaurant also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Knead & Feed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing