We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
88
16
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
16
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachcomber cottage sea breeze whidbey island comfortable bed penn cove rick doe deer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Reserved through Airbnb, we chose the Sea Breeze cottage. Pictures were accurate, easy to reserve and when we got there, Rick was waiting. Easy check in and suggestions for visiting and dining (very helpful). Centrally in Coupeville as well as the island itself. The cottage was immaculate and tidy. We felt as though we were the only ones on the property.... except for the deer, of course.. I highly recommend this wonderful little spot and shall return ourselves in time..

Room tip: only cottages available.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages and found it to be small but very comfortable. The owner is very knowledgable and helpful for things to do, places to eat etc.
The goody bag that they provide is nice but they no longer offer any breakfast. There are many places within walking distance to eat.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank baldeagle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

This was our first time visit to Coupeville and the beginning of our anniversary vacation (31st). This was the perfect start. The cottage was perfect for a couple. Very nicely furnished with a great welcome basket that was unexpected. This is a great option for some privacy and quiet with a great location close to town. We were within walking distance of the waterfront and our favorite restaurant Christopher's. We will stay here again, especially if they have good winter rates.

Room tip: Either cottage is a good choice (there are two).
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnoliaHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

The owner of this property is very helpful and accommodating . Small ,rustic cottage ,wonderful for 2 people.Surrounded by lovely grounds makes fo a perfect setting. Coupe vile has nice restaurants but as most on Whitby a tad pricey. Can heartily recommend this property!

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank bluespig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We recently celebrated a special anniversary and wanted a quiet and special getaway. Our usual B&B was booked up but we found this one on the Internet. It was WONDERFUL!. So quiet yet so close to places to eat and enjoy. It had all the needed amenities. The owner(s) were so helpful when it came to recommending places to eat, outings to enjoy.
We would have loved to stay for a longer period of time in order to check out all the special places in the vicinity.

Room tip: The waterfront with restaurants, coffee shop and specialty shops is close by.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elenarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews