We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Isle Guest Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Ranked #3 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

They know how to do it right. Great service but total privacy on your own schedule, we have stayed a number of times and will do so again. The town is beautiful and there are great walks nearby. A great weekend to propose!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
81
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The Garden Isle Guest Cottages are the perfect spot for a quiet, cozy weekend in quaint and fun Coupeville. We were in Cottage #2, and loved it. It has everything one needs for a weekend away, and the bed was super comfy. The lovely decks front and back are great spots for enjoying the sunshine, sipping a coffee or tea, reading or writing, and relaxing. The rates are also incredibly reasonable for what is included. The banana bread was particularly yummy :-). Thanks to our great hosts Dan and Darrellyn for creating this idyllic getaway and sharing it with us. We highly recommend this for anyone looking for an escape from the ordinary into bliss.

Room Tip: The cottages are great for couples. For those with wee ones, the guest house would be a great option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byn_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My fiance and I couldn't have been more comfy, cozy, and relaxed at the Garden Isle Guest Cottages! The cottage was every bit as wonderful as it was pictured online- the owners have thought of EVERYthing. We woke every morning to fresh fruit and a variety of juices in the 'fridge (the fiance all but devoured the fresh baked banana bread!) and we slept in peace in a delightfully cozy bed every night. The room was pin-drop quiet- but, had we wanted to fall asleep to the sound of crickets, we could have just cracked open the back door a bit! We had our own private little porch with table and chairs where we could read, sip our coffee, and watch the sun rise in the morning. Heaven! As the hot tub was nearby, and we had almost exclusive access (there was one other couple staying at the Inn, but we never even saw them!). Dan, the proprietor, was a wealth of knowledge, providing us with some key places to see and eat while on Whidbey. He inquired daily about our comfort without being obtrusive; the perfect host. With the Inn's location set back from the road, we enjoyed the perfect blend of privacy and access to the town. All in all, it was just a perfect stay. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with the quaint town of Coupeville. The Garden Isle Cottages fit the style perfectly. We were greeted warmly by the innkeeper, Dan, and given great suggestions for our stay in Coupeville. The cottage was clean and cozy and nicely decorated. We slept comfortably. The location was perfect. We were able to kayak in Penn Cove, hike and eat at an amazing restaurant, Christophers, located close by. I would highly recommend this B&B if you want a peaceful, restful get away!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribouoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

The cottage was lovely, included everything you would need, (the owners have thought of each detail to make you comfortable), the view and property expansive, deer through the back open areas, a short walk to Coupeville (which houses a wonderful variety of little, friendly shops), friendly and helpful owners, very comfortable beds, and a yummy, home-baked continental breakfast. We will return, for a family reunion visit, as there is also a lovely rental home up on a hill on the property. Thank you Dan and Darrellyn, for providing such a place of rest and respite!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denverskagit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I could not be more happy with this wonderful B&B. It was relaxing, private quant and exactly what my spouse and I needed to recharge. I will recommend Garden Isle to everyone I know. It is not your typical B&B because you have your own private cottage equipped will your sweet rolls, fruit and juice. It is so private. I didn't have to go to any big breakfast I could just sit around in my robe all morning and enjoy the back deck and fresh air.
On a side note... whoever wrote the the negative review (youngerrice) was totally off base and I don't know how they could write what they did. Please that only have bad to say need to stay at home or go to the Ritz Carlton. The owner was amazing and was helpful. He gave us a full layout of the area was there to help us with anything we needed. Like I said LoVe Love Love Garden Isle and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

My decision to stay at Garden Isle was based on my conversation with Dan the owner. He was professional, but also kind and knowledgable about Whidbey Island.
The cottage was clean, has a well equiped kitchen and I felt safe. It is situated in a semi-private, peaceful location. In walking distance to the city park and downtown.
Yes, I would stay here again.
Joan from Montana

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.7 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
21.0 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Isle Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Isle Guest Cottages

Property: Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Address: 207 NW Coveland St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-9800
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Isle consists of two charming garden cottages with a hot tub and a three bedroom vacation home. Our property is located on two + acres just steps from the beach, our town park and the 1853 historic waterfront district of Coupeville (the second oldest town in the state of Washington). From our property there are lovely views of the waters of Penn Cove and the 11,000 foot high Mount Baker. Our town is known for its Penn Cove Mussels and they are served in the wonderful restaurants in town. Life Magazine consider Whidbey Island one the top 100 dream destinations in the world. Please come and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Garden Isle Guest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Isle Guest Hotel
Garden Isle Guest Coupeville
Garden Isle Guest Cottages Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing