We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little gem on Whidby Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Our stay was perfect....could not give this place any higher rating. We had the best view, breakfast and hospitality ever. She even made us a ferry reservation. I would reccommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat58394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 392 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed here on Friday night. Our Mt Baker Suite was large, private and comfortable. We loved relaxing in front of the fireplace (that was already turned on) when we first arrived. Later we walked two blocks down to the Oyster Catcher for a fabulous dinner. Breakfast was delicious the next morning at the Blue Goose too. It's a perfect location and get away!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irisgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Blue Goose Inn B&B was fantastic! I took a lovely bubble bath in the claw foot tub, the room was large and comfortable and the bed was dreamy. Marty and Sue make you feel at home, and Sue's breakfast was delightful, fresh muffins from the oven, oh my was that good!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitmeledw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My partner and I went to the Blue Goose Inn to celebrate our five year anniversary. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite - the fireplace and jacuzzi tub were absolutely fantastic. HIGHLY recommend it. The pillows and bedsheets were clean and the whole house smelled great and felt cozy, just like home. The decor in the historic house was lovely and the town of Coupeville is adorable. We went on a weekend when the weather wasn't great (it hailed and snowed), but we were still able to enjoy the beach, shops, and local eats. Aside from the stellar accommodations and the fun surrounding area, the breakfast served at the Blue Goose was to DIE for... honestly one of my favorite parts of the whole weekend. Killer variety and delicious recipes and a wonderful homey feel to the whole dining experience. Would love to go back in the summer when the Pub is open! Sue's cooking is phenomenal and she and Marty were both lovely hosts. Again, highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbell3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I had a fabulous weekend at the Blue Goose Inn from the moment we arrived. Marty and Sue provide more than just a nice place to stay, but rather a unique experience for guests to feel pampered with relaxation and romance in the heart of quaint Coupeville. All the rooms are beautifully and individually decorated in authentic Victorian style; right down to the plumbing and light fixtures and displaying peaceful views of Penn Cove and Mt. Baker. We were spoiled in the Bell Tower room with a huge, comfortable claw foot bathtub and found we preferred this over a modern day hot tub anytime. Sue cooked up a delicious breakfast of fresh muffins, fruit, Eggs Florentine and much more. Marty served us with charm and humor along with a full bounty of hot coffee as we enjoyed the glorious view from the cozy, bright sunroom. The Blue Goose Inn is centrally located on Widbey Island to conveniently visit areas all around the Island. We loved walking along magnificent forested trails and wide open meadows that boarder an exhilarating oceanfront, such as at Ebey’s Landing. We would absolutely recommend staying at the Blue Goose Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Marty & Sue were great hosts. Breakfasts were good, cozy rooms. Very comfortable bed. Lots of antique furniture, two historical buildings. Close to shopping. Leave your car there, and walk. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giraffes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The Innkeepers at The Blue Goose Inn couldn't have been any nicer. It was as if you had been known them forever. They were very helpful locating events and places on Whidbey Island. They seemed to have thought of all the extra amenities you could think of, and then some. I spent over a week there, as I was taking a workshop. Each day I was served an excellent breakfast, each day different. It was such a treat. Coffee and tea were available with an added cookie the rest of the day. It was my first time at a bed and breakfast, but it couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue42469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
276 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
7.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range: $163 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing