We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$140
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
358
39
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
358
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's suitechart roomwhidbey islandpenn covesteam showerwonderful hostsvictorian eralocal ingredientsbaker roomcookiesfrittatamount bakerclaw foot tubmodern amenitieslovely roomshort walkroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 407 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2009

The Blue Goose Inn was even better than advertised! Sue and Marty were wonderful hosts -- attentive but not overwhelmingly so. They encouraged us to sit in their backyard, relax, and sip some wine after a day of exploring the town. Our room (Penn Cove) was spacious and full of light. It had the most amazing double sink we've ever seen! It was evident that everything in the house was chosen with love and care. The breakfast was delicious as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed at the Blue Goose for three nights. The room was spotlessly clean, with plush bedding and a comfortable mattress. The innkeepers were super nice and ensured we had everything we needed. The only issue: while within a few blocks of the tiny Coupeville "downtown," the inn is across the street from a deli and some municipal buildings, so the location is not as charming as we expected. Also, while the Chart Room (where we stayed) was billed as having an ocean/mountain view, we could see just a sliver of landscape from the window.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalagirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

The four of us all had a mighty fine visit with Sue and Marty and Coupeville. Breakfast was a very thoughtful meal - fresh fruit and yummy eggs and apples from their yard/garden. Both Sue and Marty made us feel so welcome. We had a goooood time! Would love to go again.

Nan from Atlanta

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggieAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Our stay here was very pleasant from beginning to end. Wonderful, friendly service. Room very very clean, especially appreciated the "green" products used for cleaning, so there was no problems with allergies.
Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful.
Decor of the whole Inn was charming.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitesnowbird2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Absolutely had a wonderful two day stay at the Blue Goose Inn. The food was sumptuous with my favorite being the home-made cranberry skones. The people were friendly and helpful and we would love to go back, anytime. Italianate style home that was furnished with comfortable period pieces, even the way to the bathrooms. Located in Coupeville on Whidbey Island, we enjoyed walking through the shops and visiting the Museum.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews