We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Delicious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed in blue goose inn for on night and wish staying longer. The room was cozy, and all the deco are classic. It is a place for relaxing and going no where. The breakfast was made by Becky and really healthy and delicious. We talked and ate with other guests and had a good time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 398 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our second stay at The BlueGoose Inn, this time a group of friends stayed at The BlueGoose Inn for MusselFest. Amazing accomodations, fantastic location, great views. Dave & Becky are the best hosts. We stayed in the Captain's Suite, love the renovations, especially the spa tub. All the rooms are beautiful. Very quiet and very relaxing. Such comfortable beds. We will be back.

Darlene & Steve

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful time. Very clean, they went out of their way to accommodate our food allergies. Super friendly and we LOVED the steam shower! I would definitely recommend - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jscho122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hospitality- top notch! Accommodation- top notch! Location-perfect. Our stay here became the unexpected highlight of our trip! Thank you Becky and Dave for everything!
This was my first trip to Whidbey Island , taken as a short break to escape the snow for a few days. I met up with another family member for an outdoor adventure and found this B&B to be much more than just a place to stay for a few nights.....Our hosts made sure we got what we needed before we set off for the day, with much thought as to what would work best for our scheduled plans. Their care and expertise made this visit the very best part of our trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend get-away. It was our first time staying in a bed-and-breakfast, and we had a wonderful experience.
We chose this location because of its central location on Whidbey Island and because of several hiking opportunities nearby (some only a 5-10 minute drive away).
The hosts Becky and Dave were very friendly and offered good advice about the area. In addition to outdoor activities Coupeville has a quaint historic area with several good restaurants and shops within walking distance of the Blue Goose.
Our room (Baker) was spacious with a sitting area/ fireplace, a whirlpool tub/shower(in full bathroom), HDTV/ Netflix, and a view of Penn Cove/ Mt Baker (on a clear day). The bed was comfortable. In the hallway there is a shared refrigerator for snacks and leftovers (which you will likely have if eating in the local restaurants). Noise was not a problem but there weren't many guests because of the winter season.
In the morning, our hosts prepared a large and wonderful breakfast.
We could not have asked for a better place to relax for the weekend. The next time we are on Whidbey Island we will definitely stay at this B & B.

Room Tip: The Mt Baker room was a good size and does offer a beautiful view of the mountain on a clear day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Funk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After a blustery hike (40-60mph gusts) at S. Whidbey State Park we were relieved to land comfortably at the Blue Goose. Our hosts immediately upgraded us to an empty premier room. They gave spot on coaching for dinner (Christopher's is yummy with huge portions). Our room was gorgeous and we slept well, despite howling winds outside. This building has seen plenty of storms. Large jacuzzi tub was perfect. Baked Strata eggs breakfast with all the extras was amazing, tasty and well proportioned. We'll go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Coupville is the perfect, central Whidbey location, especially if you like to hike. Close parks incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benlwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We don't stay in B&Bs much any more, but if they were all like the Blue Goose, we would be B&B regulars. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite--large, beautifully appointed yet with all the modern amenities, plus a great view of the water and, when the clouds cooperated, Mt. Baker. Becky and Dave are consummate innkeepers--helpful, friendly, and very skilled in the kitchen. Fabulous breakfasts, and baked goods always available in the front. Very reasonably priced too.

And Coupeville is a lovely little town--can't beat the mussels and clams from Penn Cove. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
280 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Saratoga Inn
Saratoga Inn
#1 of 16 in Langley
404 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
418 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range: $159 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing