We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy B &B for Winter Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy B &B for Winter Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend get-away. It was our first time staying in a bed-and-breakfast, and we had a wonderful experience.
We chose this location because of its central location on Whidbey Island and because of several hiking opportunities nearby (some only a 5-10 minute drive away).
The hosts Becky and Dave were very friendly and offered good advice about the area. In addition to outdoor activities Coupeville has a quaint historic area with several good restaurants and shops within walking distance of the Blue Goose.
Our room (Baker) was spacious with a sitting area/ fireplace, a whirlpool tub/shower(in full bathroom), HDTV/ Netflix, and a view of Penn Cove/ Mt Baker (on a clear day). The bed was comfortable. In the hallway there is a shared refrigerator for snacks and leftovers (which you will likely have if eating in the local restaurants). Noise was not a problem but there weren't many guests because of the winter season.
In the morning, our hosts prepared a large and wonderful breakfast.
We could not have asked for a better place to relax for the weekend. The next time we are on Whidbey Island we will definitely stay at this B & B.

Room Tip: The Mt Baker room was a good size and does offer a beautiful view of the mountain on a clear day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Funk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    37
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
235
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

After a blustery hike (40-60mph gusts) at S. Whidbey State Park we were relieved to land comfortably at the Blue Goose. Our hosts immediately upgraded us to an empty premier room. They gave spot on coaching for dinner (Christopher's is yummy with huge portions). Our room was gorgeous and we slept well, despite howling winds outside. This building has seen plenty of storms. Large jacuzzi tub was perfect. Baked Strata eggs breakfast with all the extras was amazing, tasty and well proportioned. We'll go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Coupville is the perfect, central Whidbey location, especially if you like to hike. Close parks incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benlwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We don't stay in B&Bs much any more, but if they were all like the Blue Goose, we would be B&B regulars. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite--large, beautifully appointed yet with all the modern amenities, plus a great view of the water and, when the clouds cooperated, Mt. Baker. Becky and Dave are consummate innkeepers--helpful, friendly, and very skilled in the kitchen. Fabulous breakfasts, and baked goods always available in the front. Very reasonably priced too.

And Coupeville is a lovely little town--can't beat the mussels and clams from Penn Cove. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had a great time here. We stayed in the Penn Cove room, which is on the second floor in the pink house and has a bay window looking out on Main St. Becky & Dave were exceptional innkeepers. Breakfast was delicious without being too heavy or too big (as is my usual issue with B&Bs) and the food was very gluten-free and vegetarian friendly. There was even a gluten-free snack cake next to the coffee and tea in the lobby. That was a real treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marla5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely overnight! Walk to water! Sweet village. Rent both homes and host event on lovely grounds...great Chef...yummy apples...

We stayed in front room. Loved the barbers sink and claw foot tub!

Enjoyed Toby's but food was marginal!
You won't be unhappy!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Too short a stay. Hospitality, perfect location, morning dining, historic waterfront, and charming room accommodations... all beckon my wife and I for a return visit. Laid-back & relaxed, yet location, area and use of organic food prep peaks entertained interest. My wife and I are well traveled & we agree.. this place and it's proprietors - "world class"! Penn Cove room delightful.

Room Tip: Peen Cove Room.. Victorian delight. Sunny - beautiful bay window sitting area - 1910 'Barber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Goose en route to a program at the Whidbey Institute. It was a great choice. It is an easy walk from the charming harborfront village. Becky made a gourmet breakfast and Dave was a friendly host with a pot of coffee. I enjoyed breakfast at a table with 4 other travelers. The room was comfortable and I left rested and ready for my program.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing