We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Goose Inn while attending a 4 day photography workshop at the Pacific NW Art School. Dave and Becky are the most wonderful hosts! I chose the Garden Room as it was on the ground floor. I didn't want to be clunking down the stairs with all my camera gear early in the morning and disturbing others. My room was perfect and fit my needs well. My bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Due to my early morning schedule, I only got to eat the breakfast once, but it was incredible! On the other morning, Becky packed me a "grab and go" breakfast to take with me on my photo shoot. My last day the class went out for breakfast so I missed breakfast that day. I want to go back and enjoy the wonderful breakfasts there!

Becky and Dave do everything they can to make your stay the most enjoyable. I will definitely go back in the future and will highly recommend the Blue Goose Inn to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    34
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
218
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Located in the quaint village of Coupville on beautiful Whidby Island, the Blue Goose Inn offers a charming and relaxed haven for the traveller. The Inn, situated within walking distance of "downtown" Coupville, consists of two Victorian era houses, both filled with beautiful period furniture and accessories. Everything is clean and meticulously maintained by owners Dave and Becky who truly go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. On our arrival we were greeted by hosts Dave and Becky and the wonderful aroma of jam making , wafting from the kitchen. Coffee tea and homemade treats were available at any time ( we highly recommend the brownies and chocolate chip cookies). We stayed in the "Bell Tower "room, and like the rest of the Inn, this room was furnished with beautiful antiques and decorated in the Victorian style. The room was impeccably clean, with a soft comfortable queen bed and gas fireplace, a wonderful cozy place to spend a cold wet September evening. Breakfast was a thing of beauty, featuring fresh fruit and juice, hot coffee , an egg dish and wonderful fluffy pancakes, with a tempting variety of homemade toppings. It was a pleasure to linger over breakfast and talk with our hosts, hopefully we will be back next year. We have no hesitation in recommending the Blue Goose Inn, particularly to those looking for something a little bit special at a reasonable price. The Blue Goose Inn is the embodiment of a past era of refinement and service excellence .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zubian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I had one day to visit Whidbey Island (driving up from Seattle in the morning) and are glad we chose the Blue Goose Inn. We drove north on Hwy 5 to see Deception Pass and arrived at the inn in time to enjoy an afternoon stroll around the small downtown area of Coupeville. Dave & Becky were so welcoming, gracious and helpful. Our room, the Chart Room, was attractive and comfortable. We enjoyed our tasty breakfast. Becky thoughtfully asks guests ahead of time for any food allergies or preferences. We certainly enjoyed our visit and very much recommend the Blue Goose B&B! Thanks, Nancy & George from Pleasanton CA.

Room Tip: Because the two houses are Victorians from the late 1800s, there are no elevators, so if you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We only stayed one night for a wedding in town, but it was so pleasant. Dave and Becky were super-accommodating and so personable. The room was lovely, bed like sleeping on a cloud. Excellent breakfast! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone and everyone!

Room Tip: Bell Tower room has great natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acrophelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I are so glad we chose the Blue Goose B&B for our getaway : ) Dave and Becky are such gracious hosts. The room is charming, two chocolate chip cookies for a touch of home : ) Bed was comfortable, lovely view, charming old house : ) Breakfast was outstanding! Definitely thinking about going back next time we are in the area : )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had two days of a two-week vacation that were unplanned as far as lodging--so when we headed to Whidbey Island, and wound up the day in Coupeville, we were grateful to find a last minute vacancy at the Blue Goose. Our hosts, their recommendations for dinner, the lovely breakfast, our room and the location of the inn were all perfect. Thank you Becky and Dave!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Blue Goose Inn.....what a "Victorian Gem"! Our Mt. Baker room was just perfect with extraordinarily comfortable king bed and bath with jetted tub. Inn owners Dave and Becky are a great couple with personalities that make you feel most comfortable. They are more than happy to provide you with information on the Coupeville area and assist you in any way they can. Great amenities, within walking distance of town center and restaurants and your choice of an eight o'clock or nine o'clock breakfast.....what more could we ask?

Room Tip: If you want a water view choose the Penn Cove or Mt. Baker rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moomy99203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.9 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 14 in Coupeville
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing