We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B on Whidbey Island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B on Whidbey Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location in central Whidbey Island, in downtown Coupeville was perfect. It was an easy walk to the center of town. We stayed in the Bell Tower room and found the antique setting to be very interesting. Taking a bath in the claw foot tub with original fixtures was quite an adventure. The bed sheets were so incredibly silky I had to ask where they got them. The surprising answer was: "Costco". We slept like babies, babies on a pillow-top mattress and covered by incredibly silky sheets that is. The complementary cookies found in our bedroom and in the central dining area were very addictive. Our hosts offered tasty breakfast as well. My only tiny complaint is that all of the breakfast items were sweet in nature. I recommend there be some savory items to complement the sweet items. In our case, we had sweet fruit, sweet carbohydrates and sweet bacon (the bacon was marinated in maple syrup and baked in an oven).

Room Tip: The Bell Tower room is a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    36
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
228
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Goose Inn while we were in town for a friend's wedding. We stayed in the Mt. Baker Suite. Great room--very spacious, clean, huge tub, lots of windows, and a SUPER comfortable King-sized bed. There was also a Roku player in our room--nice bonus! Our only complaint was that there was a party or wedding or something at the restaurant across the street that lasted until about 10:30pm or so, and the noise was annoying.

Dave and Becky were very kind and welcoming, the breakfast was absolutely delicious (and filling!), the coffee was always fresh, and the cookies and chocolate zucchini bread were yummy!

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed in the Mt. Baker suite on August 9 and it was truly a great experience. The Mt Baker suite is roomy and very comfortable. The WiFi worked very well (important, since this was a business trip) and the breakfast the next day was a delightful blend of local and gastronomical pleasures. The Blue Goose purveyors are warm and charming and, although I did not need any help, they seemed to go out of their way for guests who were looking for advice and local tourist information.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhudaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Blue Goose is a beautiful B&B with large comfortable rooms, great beds, and warm and gracious hosts. We enjoyed our three day stay and would recommend these accommodations freely. The breakfasts were also special.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penn Cove Suite. It was beautifully decorated with more than enough room for our b...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle and use some home grown products in their meal preparation.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in the Mt. Baker room at Blue Goose Inn for two-nights. The room had a king size bed, very clean and spacious. The room was beautifully decorated in a Victorian-style. The food was very tasty. Beck & Dave, the owners, were wonderful in making reservations for dinner and assisting with a bouquet from the local florist. My wife was so impress with the planning. Becky and Dave were wonderful hosts and awesome cooks . I love the homemade granola !! I recommend staying at the Blue Goose inn if you are ever in the Seattle area.

Room Tip: The Mt. Baker room is a large room for coziness and only sharing one wall. The room has a jacuzzi-tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I enjoyed a two night stay in the Chart Room of the Blue Goose in August. The room was beautiful, clean, and furnished to match the historic essence of the inn. Breakfast was deliciously amazing! It was only a five minute walk from the inn to most places in town--- Christopher's Restaurant, Toby's Tavern, the museum, and the dock. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Penn Cove Suite. Great view, good sized room. The owners, Dave and Becky, were great. Easy going, kicked-back, accomodating, pleasant....just enough talk, but not too much. Lots of little touches, like DVDs to borrow, homemade cookies in the room and zuchini bread in the lobby. Although a full house, our room was quiet, no disturbances by the neighboring rooms. The shower in this room is nuts, though....it's like being sand-blasted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.9 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 14 in Coupeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing