We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Island Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
aliciahope
1 review
“Island Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Blue Goose over the 4th of July weekend. The inn is beautiful and charming with many antique furnishing. We stayed in the Penn Cove Suite which has a nice view out the front upstairs bay window. The suite also has a private bath with the most unique antique pedestal double sink I have ever seen.

The inn keepers, Marty and Sue, are wonderful people. They were so helpful in giving recommendations on resturants and local happenings. Sue also cooks a fanastic breakfast each morning (be sure to try the cookies at check-in too!).

Coupeville is a great place to visit. My husband likes to have an iternary every minute and I like to slow down and go on the whim. We were able to do both here. We shopped, hiked, and dined around town. The inn is walking distance from the downtown and wharf. It is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Give if a try!

  • Liked — Peaceful atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aliciahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    34
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
218
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

We traveled to Whidbey Island for a wedding and stayed at The Blue Goose Inn with several other couples. The owner,Sue, could not have been more wonderful dealing with special arrangements for each of us. We highly recommend The Blue Goose Inn. The Inn itself is a beautiful building , and you will feel very much at home. You will also love the location, just a block from the charming town of Coupeville. It's the perfect place to stay when visiting Whidbey Island.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCity98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

The Blue Goose Inn was a wonderful place to stay while I attended a class at the Coupeville Art Center. It is a short walk to the Art Center. Sue and Marty give a 10% discount for Art Center students. My room was lovely, kept clean and tidy. Breakfast each day was hearty and tasty. I will go back whenever I take a class at the Coupeville Art Center....and probably on other trips to the area.

  • Liked — it was close to the Coupeville Art Center
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank artist42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

We stayed in the Blue Room above the restaurant (The Cove)and it was great - with lovely antique decor, super comfortable queen bed, and spacious bathroom. Everything was clean (a nice change from the place we'd stayed at the previous night) and well-kept. Our host, Sue, was super sweet and very accommodating. The breakfast was tasty, but not exactly suitable for a reduced-fat diet. I did have a couple of bites of my well-buttered freshly baked cinnamon toast and it was yummy!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ForTheWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2007

... you'll love 2 old houses even more. These are faded roses, but what beautiful works of architectural art. My husband, Simon, and I took drive over to Whidbey from Edmonds where our son and his fiancee live to see the longest island on the US west coast and really fell in love with Coupeville. Instead of focusing on that little chip of paint missing in the bathroom, and every other building in this quaint little town, focus on the adorable charm of the houses and buildings and excellent customer service in all the shops and yes, this B&B.

Great for families and those wanting peace and quiet

Carol Vancouver, BC

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank GreenConservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2007

I'm really not one to submit reviews, but the experience my wife and I had at the Blue Goose Inn was simply sensational. It was the perfect retreat for our very busy lifestyles. The service was was a excellent and the cuisine was simply divine. We were made to feel right at home by Sue Cunningham, the owner of Blue Goose Inn. I would advise anyone traveling to the island to consider the Blue Goose for lodging or to simply drop in for lunch. You won't be disappointed.

Dallas, TX

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank jetstr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federal way
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2007

My husband and I went to Whidbey Island for quiet week-end away from home. Our stay at the Inn was great we stayed one night and had it to ourselves. Our room was full of beautiful anitques and our king size bed was wonderful. Sue was a friendly hostess and was able to help us with tourist information. The island is small enough you can stop in almost all the towns and shop and look around. We also stopped at the Whidbey Island Winery and did a little wine tasting and bought a bottle of wine. When we told Sue she offered us wine glasses for our room. We would go back and stay again and maybe have another couple join us since there are only 2 rooms to stay in it would be like having a whole house to ourselves. The down stairs has a very nice restaurant with a gourmet menu and a nice wine list, we will have dinner there next time.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank webfeetmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.9 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 14 in Coupeville
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing