We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$140
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$180
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
$129
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
359
39
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
359
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's suitechart roomwhidbey islandpenn covesteam showerwonderful hostsvictorian eralocal ingredientsbaker roomcookiesfrittatamount bakerclaw foot tubmodern amenitieslovely roomshort walkroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 408 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Blue Goose Inn was the perfect place to stay on our travels from Olympic NP to Mt Baker. Our hosts Becky and Dave were helpful and friendly.

I booked the Mt Baker Suite and is just like the photos on the web site. It's a roomy, comfortable suite with nice views of Penn Cove in the distance. With lots of luggage we made sure to just bring in an overnight bag as we didn't feel like hauling everything up the steps. Both buildings that make up this B & B were nice, as were the grounds.

Our suite featured a Jacuzzi in the bathroom; something one doesn't always see is an older property. I would have liked to spend more time in it, but there is a 10-minute limit by request. The bed was very comfortable, sleeping was good. The breakfast was fantastic! The berry dish with cream cheese was delicious, as was the unique egg main course.

The town of Coupeville is an easy walk. We enjoyed a stroll through town stopping at Toby's for some excellent spicy mussels and good beer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great B&B, excellent breakfasts. Nice room, comfortable, coffee and tea available plus cookies. Convenient location, close to downtown. Two house with rooms for rent. Welcoming place and relaxing place to visit. We stayed in the Captain Room, nice view of the water.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiberperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Blue Goose Inn,,make this your place to stay in Coupeville on Whitbey Island. Wonderful hosts, very comfortable room, silky sheets and awesome breakfast. We loved our wholesome and delicious gluten free breakfast. Penn Cove room has a great view with an old fashioned claw bathtub. A few steps from downtown, plenty of shops and fantastic water views to help you relax from city life. Becky and Dave are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: We loved Penn Cove a great room with water view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScreenNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Whidbey Island and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose Inn. We stayed the the Mount Baker Suite and found the accommodations very comfortable and charming. We had a beautiful view of Mount Baker from our room. The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and homemade cookies a special treat in the afternoons. Our stay at the Blue Goose Inn was fabulous and we hope to return again one day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a lovely way to spend two nights away on a R&R getaway. The Blue Goose was an excellent value within walking distance of Front Street shops and restaurants. The Chart Room was comfy and provided a wonderful view of the water and Mount Baker. We were delighted with the scrumptious breakfasts with Becky's homemade bread and treats and David's excellent service. We highly recommend the Blue Goose for service, friendliness and value.

John & Maureen Foster

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpf143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews