We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Room, Great Service and Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Room, Great Service and Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I have spent many a night I B&B's. The Blue Goose ranks right up at the top of the list. The B&B has just been recently purchased by the current inn-keepers. They worked hard to insure that our stay was enjoyable, even though they were taking their son to college the day after we checked in. Our room was spacious and clean. The house is well appointed and has modern touches such as Wi-Fi and free access to Netflix. There was warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived and the breakfast the following morning was both ample and good. I would highly recommend that you choose this B&B over others I Coupeville, which we have previously stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    36
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
228
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
353 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Blue Goose Inn was the perfect place to stay on our travels from Olympic NP to Mt Baker. Our hosts Becky and Dave were helpful and friendly.

I booked the Mt Baker Suite and is just like the photos on the web site. It's a roomy, comfortable suite with nice views of Penn Cove in the distance. With lots of luggage we made sure to just bring in an overnight bag as we didn't feel like hauling everything up the steps. Both buildings that make up this B & B were nice, as were the grounds.

Our suite featured a Jacuzzi in the bathroom; something one doesn't always see is an older property. I would have liked to spend more time in it, but there is a 10-minute limit by request. The bed was very comfortable, sleeping was good. The breakfast was fantastic! The berry dish with cream cheese was delicious, as was the unique egg main course.

The town of Coupeville is an easy walk. We enjoyed a stroll through town stopping at Toby's for some excellent spicy mussels and good beer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great B&B, excellent breakfasts. Nice room, comfortable, coffee and tea available plus cookies. Convenient location, close to downtown. Two house with rooms for rent. Welcoming place and relaxing place to visit. We stayed in the Captain Room, nice view of the water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiberperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Blue Goose Inn,,make this your place to stay in Coupeville on Whitbey Island. Wonderful hosts, very comfortable room, silky sheets and awesome breakfast. We loved our wholesome and delicious gluten free breakfast. Penn Cove room has a great view with an old fashioned claw bathtub. A few steps from downtown, plenty of shops and fantastic water views to help you relax from city life. Becky and Dave are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: We loved Penn Cove a great room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreenNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Whidbey Island and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Goose Inn. We stayed the the Mount Baker Suite and found the accommodations very comfortable and charming. We had a beautiful view of Mount Baker from our room. The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and homemade cookies a special treat in the afternoons. Our stay at the Blue Goose Inn was fabulous and we hope to return again one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a lovely way to spend two nights away on a R&R getaway. The Blue Goose was an excellent value within walking distance of Front Street shops and restaurants. The Chart Room was comfy and provided a wonderful view of the water and Mount Baker. We were delighted with the scrumptious breakfasts with Becky's homemade bread and treats and David's excellent service. We highly recommend the Blue Goose for service, friendliness and value.

John & Maureen Foster

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpf143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights in the Quarter Deck suite - I loved the overall ambiance, and the breakfast was delicious with portion sizes that were perfect for me. Downtown is within walking distance, and what is even better is that you get to walk back up the hill after dinner so you burn off a few calories!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.9 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 14 in Coupeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing