We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Goose B&B. Coupeville, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a wonderful establishment! We are here for the Whidbey Island Walking Festival and are staying in their "Gray Gull Suite". It has a full kitchen, living room, dining area, bedroom and a wrap around deck. In the yard there are comfortable chairs to watch the sunset over Mt Baker! There is no breakfast included with this unit, only with the B&B proper....but that is fine with us. I would highly recommend this property! The owners are friendly and accommodating. Put this town, and this property on your bucket list!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank GR8TRAILBLAZERFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 394 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Period style rooms and lovely breakfasts.  The owner, Marty, is a great host, giving guests just the right amount of attention (unlike some B&Bs!). Coupeville's a top location for a stay on Whidbey Island. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendy_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Blue Goose was my first B&B. Our room was very clean, nicely furnished, and cute! Blue Goose was well located within walking distance of downtown Coupeville. Marty was a great host. Marty makes me feel warm and at home. I didn't get to see Sue during our stay, but I LOVE her chocolate chip cookies and the delicious breakfast she prepared for us!!! We enjoyed our stay and definitely stay at Blue Goose when we return to Coupeville. Thank you Sue and Marty for making us feel at home.

Room Tip: You can hear everything in coffee/tea area in Garden Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I went to Whidbey Island on business but managed a day or two for pleasure. I thouroghly enjoyed my stay in the Grey Gull cottage at the Blue Goose Inn. It was like a perfect little apartment, kitchen and all. They have a lovely area on the lawn to sit and relax with a glass of wine to just wind down. Sue and Marty were wonderful hosts. From the baked goodies in the fridge to coming to my rescue with a difficult wine cork, they could not have been more cordial. The location was perfect as I was able to walk to everything off Main St. I look forward to my return to Whidbey.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

we spent a week here while visiting family on Whidbey Island. The Blue Goose Inn was in the perfect location to all of the main street businesses and only a couple blocks from our kids. We love staying at B&B for the hominess and meeting other guests in the morning. We had the privacy and room of a 5-star hotel and breakfasts were over the top delicious. We were able to spend time meeting new people in the morning and enjoying great food. Marty & Sue are great hosts and made us feel at home right away. Our kids will be living on the island for another 2-3 years so we will for sure be coming back!

Room Tip: if you haven't tried a B&B the cost is comparable to a good hotel and I can't recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdelong2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

this was our first time to Whidbey Island, so I did a lot of research on where to stay. The Blue Goose Inn was a PERFECT choice for us. We wanted to get away for a couple of days and not stay in a hotel but have a special place. The Inn is wonderfuly decorated and sets you back in time. Marty and Sue, the owners, are perfect hosts. Both days the breakfast was just delicious, (i wanted to keep eating even after being full). It is in a great location, only walking minutes away from front street and all the restaurants there. Coupville is a charming little town and well worth it to visit. Being located in the middle of the island its easy to get anywhere within 30 minutes. When we return to the island we will stay at the Blue Goose Inn again...looking forward already to that day! Thank you Marty and Sue for making our trip so comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Breakfast was delicious. The room was charming and comfortable. Location is great: located walking distance from charming dowtown Coupeville and Farmers Market. Overall outstanding hospitality. Thank you, Marty and Sue!

Room Tip: Quarterdeck suite has a nice view of the lawn, is quiet and has a great little seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
2 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
278 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
413 reviews
17.9 mi away
Saratoga Inn
Saratoga Inn
#1 of 16 in Langley
402 reviews
17.7 mi away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 16 in Langley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range: $163 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast Whidbey Island/Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing