We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coupeville Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Coupeville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Tyee(Coupeville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Harbor Inn(Oak Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Port Townsend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishop Victorian Hotel(Port Townsend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
31
36
12
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
36
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorhotel roomcontinental breakfastnight minimumnice staywould stay againlocation is greatfirst floorgreat place to stayyogurtb bwaterfrontfestivalworkshopsheetsaccommodationsupstairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 87 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The owner was super nice! Unfortunately woke him up because we had a late arrival and the person who took our reservation had some confusion on the spelling of our name... The hotel is in a great location very relaxing atmosphere... It's an older house so if you are a light sleeper bring some ear plugs or ask for a quiet room.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Naeko598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We got mild apologies when we arrived at the Coupeville Inn and found they had no record of our reservation, but nothing else. No offer of a discount or any other compensation for their error. In the end, we took the non-view room they offered as a substitute only because it was late and we knew all better alternatives were fully booked (we had tried them before making our reservation at Coupeville Inn).

The room itself was ok. Comfortable, but nothing special. The breakfast, on the other hand, was very disappointing: very poor quality muffins and breads, and watery juice. The worst, though, was the canned fruit cocktail offered at the height of fruit season. It was all so unappetizing that we had tea and coffee but went elsewhere for our breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I enjoyed staying here. Complimentary breakfast has a good selection of teas, and good food choices ( fruit, eggs). Very clean place. I would stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance of 2 excellent restaurants. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novimichigan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

WE like this hotel for its wonderful location, just a couple of blocks from the popular pier and the charming main street of downtown Coupeville. The rooms are spacious, have mini fridges, and rather homey decor. It is casual and pleasant and suits the locale fine. Each room has a little balcony. We debated the view rooms, but the extra $40/night seemed steep just to enjoy the water/town vista from our room, especially considering it isn't a make or break it kind of view as it is still two blocks from the water. The upcharge would pay for the drinks a person could order on the Pier or at Front Street Grill, where you can actually be on top of the water! We ended up sitting on the public balcony (moved our plastic chairs from our own balcony) at the end of the hall that provided the same view as the view rooms, and enjoyed the wine we brought with us.Bathroom was reasonably large and the shower was good. We skip breakfast here, but I saw the usual assortment of bread and muffin. There were either hard boiled eggs or a poach it yourself option. Didnt look like anything special. Hotel felt empty on monday and Tuesday nights and was very quiet, but I understand it is sold out for the weekends.

Room Tip: there are end rooms toward the water that would mean one less neighbor I suppose, but it isnt the kind of place I would worry about a particular room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Watchb4go.com
1  Thank e j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 beds for one night. Location is great.. Two minutes to the Main Street. Service was ok.. Friendly enough but the main desk does not seem to be manned very well. Overall I would recommend it as a convenient spot in the area..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews