We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of The Coupeville Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Coupeville Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stopped in there desperate to find a room and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Room was a bit small, but clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girlschmidty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

I goofed on the dates of my reservation, and when i called, it was quickly fixed and rooms arranged for us. Comfortable beds in clean rooms. Breakfast is lacking in protein and fruits, but better than some. They do need to figure out how to provide outlets for chargers, etc, as it always a juggling act to plug in our phone, laptop and CPAP machine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have stayed here three times and they are always friendly and accomodating. It's a good location for anyplace else on Whidbey Island

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

"View room" wasn't worth the additional cost. Staff had booked the wrong dates, despite a confirmation email with the correct information, so we were lucky to have a room when we arrived. Maid forgot to clean our room so we returned to a mess at 10 p.m. Breakfast was adequate. Facility pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed 2 nights on a beautiful summer weekend, a nice setting off Penn Cove. The rooms are clean, and almost modern. Bed is good and we loved sitting on the balcony facing the Cove. The room decor is somewhat dated, as is the TV (analog).

The staff was pleasant and most helpful. Only big disappointment is breakfast. For the price paid, I expected more. Even Fairfield has a better breakfast buffet.

For a lower price, I would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay of two nights. The front desk gave me great suggestions for sightseeing. I had lovely blooming shrubs outside my balcony. Its walking distance to the waterfront and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojourner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for two nights with our Corvette club and we basically filled up the inn competely. Our room was on the top (2nd) floor with a view of Penn Cove on the East side of Whidbey Island. The room was very clean and of average size for an inn of this vintage, which is fairly old, but certainly updated. Plenty of storage space for clothing, but no closet just a hanging rack in a corner of the room. There was a newer flat screen TV.
The bathroom is quite small, but adequate with updated fixtures. The king bed and the pillows were great. No elevator that I was aware of and the stair steps are quite narrow, so if you're older a little caution is advised. Dogs were allowed in two of the rooms only.

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Check-in for 50+ people arriving went very smoothly. A continental breakfast is offered and it is very basic. Coffee, tea, orange juice, bagels, instant oatmeal packets hard boiled eggs and some mixed fruit out of a can. Suprisingly no cold boxed cereal as is offered in most places like this and no fresh fruit. What was there was fine and there are some very closed places to get a full breakfast if desired. Not bad, but they could do a lot better in this area.

I have no problem recommending this inn and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
274 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 13 in Coupeville
110 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coupeville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coupeville Inn

Address: 200 NW Coveland St, P.O. box 370, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-9800
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
The Coupeville Hotel Coupeville
The Coupeville Inn Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing