We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMEEE !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapaws Iskreme

Kapaws Iskreme
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Coupeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“YUMEEE !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This lil' homestyle ice kreem parlor - with itz choice/s of many - many deeeelish flavours of handcrafted ice kreem is a GREAT place to take kidz and adults for a "special treat" - anytyme !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Bought a quart to go. What awesome creamy goodness. Well worth a visit! Weather wasn't great so purchased to go. Bought praline, pecan; so good! Such an easy dessert! Very friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackocalgary_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great ice cream - generous cones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kapaws is a must when we are in Coupeville - and we're not alone. There is always a line-up out the door, and it's so well-worth it!! Their "single cone" is actually 3 smaller scoops to allow you to have up to three flavors in one cone. And agree with all the previous reviews - the staff is friendly and fun. Great family experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJSCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff even they are busy, busy! I was going to get a waffle cone but they told me that would need 3 scoops of ice cream so I oped for the sugar cone. I appreciated the info other places would have just sold me the waffle cone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 37GAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
224 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Don't Leave Town Without a Stop Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have visited this wonderful ice cream store three times in the past few months and we love it! Obviously, do does everyone else around because whenever we come, there is always a line, often out the door and down the stairs. Don't let that put you off, though as they have lots of staff behind the counter and service is very fast. Also, you need a little time to get through the looong list of ice cream flavors & it is posted outside and in. Our family has a variety of intolerant stomaches - gluten free, lactose-free & sugar free & they had several choices for everyone. To top it all off, the prices are amazing. Downtown Coupeville is such a fun place for any age group to hang out and walk around, especially with the ice cream store right across from the wharf so you can walk out and check out the whale skeleton & informative mini-museum at the end of the pier with your ice cream. It is not open in the evening though, so definitely a daytime activity.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DuvallDesdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapaws Iskreme also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Kapaws Iskreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing