We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and terrific friendly service”
Review of Front Street Grill

Front Street Grill
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Coupeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alexander Street
Description: Front Street Grill is located on the waterside of Front Street in Coupeville Washington. We have spectacular views of Mt Baker and the Historic Coupeville Wharf.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and terrific friendly service”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very much enjoyed both the ambiance of the place as well as the food. Our server was very efficient and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gnomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    197
    67
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
203 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice view, known for its mussels”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Rustic style, bar restaurant with limited menu. It offers local cove mussels in many styles ($11 happy hour). Crabcakes, lettuce wraps with grain pilaf & chicken $8 happy hour (til 5) or $10 regular (as hors d'oeuvres). No matter what we ordered, it was spicy. Mediocre service when we were there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good food - great view - great location. We visited Coupeville for a vacation and this was one of the good restaurants we ate at. Recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashesoval2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We arrived for lunch looking forward to their Penn Cove mussels and were not disappointed. They offer many different sauces and brothers for their steamed local mussels and we all tried a different one and shared. All were excellent! We visited over the Fourth of July week and the restaurant was full, but did not seem crowded. We had a very nice, leisurely lunch. We enjoyed their wine list and would recommend this quaint restaurant to anyone!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Penn Cove Mussels”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great place for mussels, nice atmosphere, and great Mussels. went for the cioppino, the seafood cooked perfectly, and the sauce with just a small kick.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainierviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Grill also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Front Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing