We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NW Passage”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Front Street Grill

Front Street Grill
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Coupeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alexander Street
Description: Front Street Grill is located on the waterside of Front Street in Coupeville Washington. We have spectacular views of Mt Baker and the Historic Coupeville Wharf.
Corona Del Mar, California, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NW Passage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here the second of three nights in Coupeville. Recommended by our B&B owner. Did the mussels and they were outstanding! Service was good and friendly. Best mussels I have ever had. Great view from the window tables. Stick with the specialties and you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    194
    65
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

A bit worried as they were very busy, we were seated near the bar at a high top table. Our very friendly waiter took our drink order and helped navigate the menu to ensure we knew which items my partner could have that were gluten free. He settled on a burger, without the bun, and he was pleasantly surprised when asked if he wanted the it well done or medium. I had the best mussels with a coconut sauce and linguine....I couldn't finish the half order...more than enough food. Excellent value for money

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScreenNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice scenery, popular spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

A popular tourist stop in a popular tourist town. My wife & I were in hurry to catch the ferry that day. We hesitated to eat in such a busy restaurant worried that it would take a while. The place was packed but the service was excellent, timely & friendly. When the food arrived we knew that we had made the right decision. I had mussels & clam chowder. My wife had a steak salad. We both talked about that meal for days. Make time for this place & try to sit near the window if they have any openings!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackbeerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time and we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great food and moderate prices. Excellent service. Made for a lovely anniversary dinner. Love the water views!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Totally Ignored”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place was highly recommended by a friend however our experience was less than favorable.
Our waitress started out ok until she finally came over to ask how it was & I told her that they had burned the bottom of the chicken & it was very dry....after that she ignored us in every way and even when she brought & picked up the bill, she wouldn't even acknowledge us.
Was very disappointed in the lack of customer service, and food preparation.
Sent a letter regarding this to the company but they didn't even respond either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seaglass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Grill also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Front Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing