We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Phad Thai

Phad Thai
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Coupeville
Price range: $9 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phad Thai Restaurant ..Located in a histuric victorain in the heart of downtown Coupeville, The Phad Thai Restaurant offers authentic Thai cuisine for locals and tourists alike.
Bellingham, WA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This restaurant is now called Pra Nakorn. It's right on Main Street and quite convenient. The food was excellent, and the service was fast. We had a large group, so it was helpful that we all got served at around the same time. The furnishings were lovely and quaint. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thia Restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent food, fast, friendly service. Food arrived fast, hot and was excellent. Not a large restaurant but enough room to be cosy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fiberperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived just prior to closing and the proprieters welcomed the four of us and we ate some of the best Thai food we've ever had. Impeccable service, beautiful restaurant and absolutely delicious cuisine!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamrock05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Disappointing Thai Food on Whidbey Island”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Seeking ethnic cuisine in a resort setting is always a risky venture, but Cove seemed to have a number of things going for it -- until the food came. Rather, until it did not for quite a while and then when it did. Named for the plentiful and delicious Penn Cove mussel that is a staple of Whidbey cuisine, Cove delivered them in 3 dishes to members of our party in the same condition -- dreadfully overcooked and virtually tasteless. There is more, but why bother, Just know that the charm of this place starts and stops in the converted house it calls home. Stay away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pull Into the Cove!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This place is a bit of an oddity. Located in a Victorian painted lady, it's decorated in a curious fashion, with original 19th century fixtures and the family's collection of Americana and Thai artworks. Yes, the service can be slow, since it's all done by three members of the family, but the food is superb. As one reviewer put it, the food is authentically Thai, but that doesn't mean it's past the American palate. I've loved the sweet and sour pork, and my wife favored the swimming Rama, until we both discovered the tamarind prawns. All of those get raves from us both.
We have been shown kindness and efficiency and talent by the folks involved. The Cove has become one of our favorite restaurants on Whidbey, and among the best Thai places in the Northwest. The warm atmosphere and personal service are, alone, worth the visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralphalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phad Thai also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Phad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing