We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Kim's Cafe - CLOSED

Kim's Cafe
Cuisines: American, Soups, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

At the end of a long wharf, this was a great spot to come in out of the rain and get a bite to eat. We had a wonderful lunch and enjoyed the view.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationBound12mo-yr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    3
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great "tourist trap" type place”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Anything on a warf or pier is obviously geared toward tourist and bound to be a little onthe expensive side. Restaurant is ok inside but why have such a gorgeous location with teeny little windows you can't see out of. There is outdoor seating but it was raining when we visited. Fish and chips were good but smallerish portion and very few fries for the close to $11 bill. The Curry chicken was pronouced very good but again a fairly small portion for over $12. We're not used to such small portions when we visit the USA. Pad thail with shrimp was actually one of the best I've ever had but I could hve eaten 2 servings, not that I should have. Restaurant was spotless

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming spot, good pho”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

On a chilly, windy afternoon the hot soup really hit the spot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best mussels”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Ate here just once but kinda wish I'd found it sooner. The mussels were the best I've ever had. Super tender and lots of them! The bread that came with them was also excellent. The outdoor seating, which is shared with the rest of the pier, is lovely. Great views of Penn Cove.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hardshoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly !!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

It is very hard travelling alone with a dog to find somewhere to sit outside and eat - this is the second place I have found in Coupeville and this one is tops !! great food, local wine and local beer, great view on the water and the staff was very friendly and helpful - I will be going back !!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim's Cafe also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing