We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coupeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island
Ranked #8 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

You will not be disappointed in your stay at the Lovejoy. There seemed to be a perfect balance of hospitality and quiet, just what I needed for a relaxing holiday away from the city. The location was ideal, on a quiet side street but only 1 or 2 blocks from the water and restaurants. Mitch and Lynda were wonderful hosts and their breakfasts were ideal and morning coffee on the porch...heaven. Our room was spotless and HUGE, we took the Penn Cove room and had a lovely view of the water. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardshoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Very nice Inn with great location in Coupeville. Friendly reception from owner, who knows all about Whidbey Island. Room was very clean and the bathroom was newly renovated and huge. Great spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouldercolorado45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I was looking for a getaway, to enjoy both nature and a small town. Welcoming, relaxing, comfortable, and clean, would describe my stay at the Lovejoy. Morning coffee on the wraparound porch, with the view of the town and the cove, and delicious, freshly prepared breakfast with local goods. One of the mornings, we had cherry jam made from cherries on the property. I stayed in the Coupe, and it was perfect for a solo traveller, cozy yet spacious. The town closes down in the evening, so it was inviting to sit and read in a comfy chair. Short drive to hikes and the beach and historic sites. Or stay in town, leave your car parked at the Inn and walk 2 blocks to quaint shops, the pier, and a variety of fabulous food options.

Mitch and Lynda were welcoming and hospitable: offering clear, knowledgeable recommendations on places to eat and to visit. This is a place to come to if you want a relaxing getaway, any time of the year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papermaker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I've stayed here three times and I highly recommend it. Two blocks from town with an intimate view of the harbor, this charming Victorian has it all. The innkeepers are informative, kind and attentive. The breakfasts are first rate. Rooms, and I've stayed in three, are all comfortable, charming and impeccably clean. Walk out the front door and explore this relaxed and scenic town or use as a home base for excursions to the area's many attractions. I consider The Lovejoy Inn my home away from home. Five stars. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlyckberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was in Coupeville for a class at the Pacific NW Art School in July. I had the delight of staying at the Lovejoy Inn for five nights while I was there. Mitch and Lynda made me feel so welcome and at home! Lynda's breakfast were warm and delicious and kept me going for hours. I easily slipped into a routine of a run every morning, coffee on the porch, leisurely breakfast and off to the school. Back in the evening, I relaxed in my cozy room. Nothing could have been any better! I will be back next summer and hopefully can stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayakfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

What's not to like? Great hosts with plenty of helpful tips. Good breakfast with locally grown produce. Great view of Penn Cove. Short walk into Coupeville. Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. We recommend the Penn Cove room, much larger (but watch your head!). We would not hesitate to stay with Mitch again.

Room Tip: The two best rooms are on the second floor so be prepared to navigate the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1976Noles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My wife and I, along with some extended family, just stayed at the Lovejoy Inn in Coupeville, Wa, Whidbey Island for three nights. First, the area itself was very peaceful, and Coupville very quaint and perfectly situated. In addition to that, our stay at the Lovejoy B&B was just the best. The Lovejoy was recommend by family in Coupville and we were so pleased with our quarters which was the Carriage House Room. Everything five star: Roomy, comfortable, attractive, clean, and reasonably priced. Breakfast in the mornings always had the personal touch which was always enjoyable. The owners, Mitch and Linda were great and we got to know them well. We highly recommend this B&B to visitors who come to Coupville and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanderWilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.9 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
264 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
#3 of 13 in Coupeville
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage on the Cove
Cottage on the Cove
#11 of 13 in Coupeville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island

Property: Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island
Address: 5 NW 8th St., PO Box 82, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lovejoy Inn on Whidbey Island is located in the heart of Whidbey Island in the historic waterfront town of Coupeville. Coastal colors, clean, uncluttered and private. Walk to wharf, beach, dining and shops. Affordable, relaxing and perfectly located. WiFi available, nice breakfast, large wraparound porch with views of Penn Cove. Four rooms from the private Carriage House Cottage to the cozy and affordable Coupe Room. Choose the Lovejoy Inn for a relaxing getaway or for affordable lodging during business trip, art class or weaving school class. Welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lovejoy Inn On Whidbey Island Hotel Coupeville
Lovejoy Inn On Whidbey Island Coupeville, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing