We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy cottage”

Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Coupeville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Comfortable cottage located right next door to the B&B. We provided our own breakfast. Plenty of room for 4 women.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank funretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Short but excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We only spent one night at this delightful B&B but were welcomed by the lovely host Linda. We had the chose of a number of guest rooms in this purpose built B&B as only one other guest was in residence.
Linda recommended places to eat and was super helpful. We slept very well in this quiet haven and had a lovely breakfast before moving on. Highly recommend using this B&B rather than a large one-size fits all hotel. Price would be much the same.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roalja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Okay B and B in Coupeville, WA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Beds: Comfortable. Views: Good. Food: Limited; one hot dish offered for breakfast each day. Location: Stone's throw from shops and restaurants in Coupeville. Extras: Nice selection of DVDs for in-room viewing; popcorn and sodas available 24/7; wraparound porch. Hosts and staff: Very nice people. Decor: Thomas Kinkade, hanging bonnets, doilies, beribboned swans, flowered walls/ rugs/ chairs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was all good...poached pears in some kind of vanilla sauce...pancakes that were light and fresh. All the special touches!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had 4 breakfasts at Anchorage Inn. They were all different and delicious. We started with fresh fruit and a bread of some kind. Then we had a unique and special main dish. Special needs were accommodated and remembered.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast also viewed

Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing