We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
537
43
2
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
43
2
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank sandersrock climbinglong tableplaying the pianonational monumentfamily styleother guestsclimbing guidesliving roombed and breakfastclimbing experiencepicture windowprivate bathcommunal mealsinteresting peoplebreakfast and dinnerback porch
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed here for the first time for a climbing trip at the end of June. We booked three different rooms. I personally was in the Weissner Cottage, and it was IDEAL! The hosts and guides were TOP NOTCH! The friendly staff and guests made our stay in this unique and beautiful place WONDERFUL! Hope to come back with my family soon!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Great place to stay if you are climbing the tower or just visiting and sightseeing.
The rooms are unique, comfortable, and nicely decorated.
The food was excellent and there was plenty of it.
The staff are friendly, helpful, courteous, and just fun people to hang with.
The climbing, of course, is outstanding and Frank is a marvelous guide. That is not to shortchange the other climbing staff - all are competent and qualified and fun.
We will return in a heartbeat without persuasion.
Highest recommendations!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We stayed over night here in early June 2016 and had a wonderful experience. The hots and his staff were gracious and welcoming and the food was excellent. We had the Window Room and were greeted by the beautiful view of the Tower as soon as we threw the drapes open in the morning. We highly recommend the family style dinners as well. They are a great value.

Room Tip: Get the Window Room
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dscherger51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

A delightful blend of eclectic awareness, experience, boldness and warmth. We were made to feel welcome, our needs addressed in a most relaxed and peaceful environment. The views even from the shower were stunning and humbling. I look forward to returning with great pleasure. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teruyo1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

This is a place for mind expansion and spiritual growth.
If you feel able and have climbing experience, climb The Tower. If you do not feel able and have zero climbing experience, climb The Tower anyway. As long as you go with Frank or one of his crew, you'll be fine.
If you leave unchanged, you did something wrong.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Traveling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews