We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but room for improvement”

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Information center located near the monument.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but room for improvement”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff was friendly, and I liked what they had. The thing is there are allot of artifacts they are not displaying. Several of the climbers that did "first assents" of the tower donated their shoes after their climbs and other items like parts of the wooden ladder could be displayed.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ClimberMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    114
    44
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

You can see Devil's Tower from the drive in to town. It's even more amazing up close and personal. We enjoyed watching people actually CLIMB to the top of the tower!!! There is a 1.3 mile loop you can walk around the tower.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CasualTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
191 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“average visitor center”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staff was helpful at the visitor center, but there was not much to see in it. A few exhibits, but no movie. Still worth a trip to see the monument though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KB232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Informative and friendly”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

After the 2 km hike around the base of the Tower, I wanted two things: water, and a bathroom. Drinking fountain outside was great, and even had a pet spigot. Bathroom was air-conditioned and clean. Didn't notice if it was accessible; I had to go down a long outdoor stairway to get there. Inside, rangers were friendly. Cool free date stamp and Devil's Tower stamp for passports, or for a little souvenir on the small pieces of paper provided. Center tells the story of the Native American legends of the Tower and it's history.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WesternBusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Fourche, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“fun for excercise”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This would be amaizing to take kids on its got to hikes. i remember when my mom and dad took me and my neice jade and she bout got ran over by a deer. but its the best thing you'll ever see and your kids will love it if u have them.

Helpful?
Thank Ariel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil's Tower National Monument Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Tower National Monument Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing