We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Devils Tower B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very well appointed loft with private deck. Great food and people. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogaperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 59 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in the Aspen Suite at the Lytle Creek Inn B&B for one night, on our way to Yellowstone. Dee was a wonderful hostess and made us feel very welcome. The accommodations were lovely, and the breakfast was delicious. The Aspen Suite was perfect for us and our 12-year-old son, as it had one king bed and a single bed, as well as a little kitchen area, sitting area, and dining table. Dee suggested a good place for dinner and had chocolate chip cookies made when we got back. The B&B is tucked away but still quite convenient to Devils Tower, which is right in front of you as you drive back to the main road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed here after a long journey from Yellowstone and on our way to Mt Rushmore and it was a very welcome and lovely stay. What more can I say that hasn't been said already? Dee and her husband were so gracious in welcoming us after we arrived so late from driving 6 hours that day. Our rooms were just heaven to sleep in and our toddler son slept really well in the small twin bed they made out for us. The breakfast was delicious! The bonus was that Dee and her husband are grandparents and so they had some toys to keep our toddler son occupied while we were packing up the car. Their little dog was cute too and my son couldn't stop talking about him for the rest of the trip! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank MumInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at Lytles Creek Inn while visiting the Devils Tower . As the area is remote, we found a welcome from wild turkeys, deer, a sweet kitty, chickens that like to be petted and a pleasant innkeeper Dee.We stayed in the out building where the rooms were large, clean and well appointed with a mini fridge, Microwave, and mini sink. Best breakfast that we had on our trip! Very peaceful and quiet and we would recommend if you are visiting in Devils Tower area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DNAS1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

There are very few places to stay right by Devil's Tower, but consider this place top-notch! First off, it's about 2 miles off the main drag that runs right up to Devil's Tower National Monument, which is great. (Although, it's a pretty rustic road, but the views are awesome!)
The folks who run this inn are awesome. We walked into our room, and it was well-appointed and immaculately clean. The innkeeper gave us a great recommendation for dinner in nearby Hulett, and when we came back to the room afterward, she had, after hearing we were in our honeymoon, left us a bottle of wine in our room fridge!! So, so kind.
The shower was great, and the towels fluffy. And breakfast! Oh my goodness breakfast! We walked into the house for breakfast, and we were greeted with warm muffins and yogurt parfaits, but we were still to be served pancakes, sausage, and eggs -- all cooked in the kitchen right in front of us! And let me tell you, she can brew a mean cup of coffee. It was resplendent, and the scenery is gorgeous.
choose this place -- it's professional and cute and DELICIOUS!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erinpressonladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Lyttle Creek – We (two couples) booked via the phone from UK without trouble. Breakfast was included. We had come here on a long drive from Hot Springs South Dakota via Mount Rushmore and Deadwood. The place is a few miles down a dirt road but the owners gave us good instructions and we saw quite a bit of wildlife on the drive to it. It is practically at the gate to the Devil’s Tower National Park. We had the open plan, self-contained studio room (sleeps four) with the sidekick room (downstairs, sleeps two) for our friends. The apartment hasa lovely open-plan space with a large balcony; a lovely spot to stay after a long drive. From the balcony we had beautiful views over the meadows to the hills beyond. We sat up until late watching the sun set and were up early to see the sun rise. The only fault was that the one bathroom and toilet was in the studio room nest to our bed and as couples sharing there was little privacy when using the facilities in the dead of night. I woke up thinking a bison had got in the room. The other two beds in the studio are in the apex of the roof and your nose is practically on the ceiling. The breakfast was freshly cooked for us by the owner Dee and served in the main house. She also helped us finding further accommodation for our onward trip. You couldn’t find a more welcoming and helpful host. There's plenty to do in the area but after several days of long driving I would have been happy to sit there and do nothing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balgownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We initially booked the Devil's Tower Lodge but a couple of weeks before our departure we were advised that due to some family reasons the lodge was being closed for the time of our booking. We were given a couple of suggestions for alternatives, one of them was this lovely place. We arrived in the early evening and were greeted by deer, some wild turkeys, a very friendly cat and a very warm welcome from Dee. The room downstairs is large and comfortable, very nicely decorated and we were very happy to see the large size bed. We had a great night's sleep and in the morning Dee cooked a very delicious breakfast, she even gave us some peaches and freshly baked cookies to take with us. We would heartily recommend this lovely B&B to anybody looking for a peaceful place to stay, close to nature and a wonderful landmark.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Simon_Birt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devils Tower
8.7 mi away
Best Western Devils Tower Inn
3.3 mi away
Sawin' Logs
Sawin' Logs
#2 of 4 in Devils Tower
95 reviews
11.1 mi away
Kara Creek Ranch
Kara Creek Ranch
#2 of 3 in Sundance
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 289 Lytle Creek Road, P.O. Box 134, Devils Tower, WY 82714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Devils Tower
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Devils Tower
Price Range: $122 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 4 miles from the MAJESTIC DEVILS TOWER NATIONAL MONUMENT, Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast sits at the edge of the western Black Hills in northeastern Wyoming among the oak and pine trees that line Lytle Creek Valley. We are open April 1st thru September 30th each year to accommodate your lodging needs. Come to Wyoming and experience the wonder and allure each season has to offer. With beautiful rural landscapes only nature can provide, Lytle Creek running past our back door, and a peaceful country setting, we offer the traveler a respite from the everyday. Come relax and enjoy!! We offer home cooked meals and welcome smiles. We look forward to meeting you and serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing