We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A average inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A average inn”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

With reasonable prices the Shilo is your average inn. The room was a basic two queen room. The beds were stiff which made it a little hard to sleep. Also the hotel was very very hot. I woke up in a sweat a few times. The pool was nice but there was so much chlorine that my eyes hurt after 5 minutes. The breakfast of waffles was great in the morning and how they allow dogs is really great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes, Our apologies about the temperature of the room. Our weather fluctuates so quickly this time of year it is very hard to regulate what each room feels like. We will do our best to monitor these rooms more closely. Please let us know your needs for bed comfort next time you check in and we will do our best to accommodate, we do have beds that are softer. We were happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and look forward to you and your pet returning to “Dog Friendly Shilo Inn”

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    117
    87
    43
    22
See reviews for
105
129
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed with friends over the holiday weekend to enjoy the snow. The hotel is a little dated but considering the location and amenities it was a great deal. The rooms were clean. Bathroom spotless. Wifi wonderful. Breakfast filling. The pool, spa, steam room and sauna were marvelous after playing in the snow. We'll definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for the refreshing review. We are all very happy that your stay at Mammoth Lakes Shilo was satisfactory.
We look forward to your return.
Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Pity we were here for just one night. Finally a triple share room with room!! Two big twin beds and a pull-out sofa bed (not a rollaway or inflatable). We had a good rest and the area and restaurants nearby was great - particularly a local cafe who roasts their own beans.

The breakfast at this hotel was lovely. The usual danish and cereal, fruit yoghurt and waffles too. Make you own in the waffle iron! Plenty of beverage options too. No big bacon and egg buffet but for a complimentary morning start this was the best we had seen on our adventure. Lovely staff too available to help the novice waffle maker such as myself.

There is a nice indoor pool and gym area too. I would love to go back and base here for a longer journey around the area.

Room Tip: Double check what you will get if you need "three beds". This hotel actually gave three be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Decent but don't hook up to the internet it's not secure and open to literally the surrounding areas...they claim its not open to surrounding area...that's BS because I personally know homes across the street access the internet

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We appreciate your concerns regarding the internet in your room. Our IT Department has been contacted and is working on a solution to the problem. Please continue to check with us if you have further concerns. Shilo Inn’s goal is to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Regards,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

1) They advertise having a GYM, half the equipment doesn't work
2) Their plumbing is horrible--24 hours to get toilet fixed in bathroom, had to use a joining room
3) Their laundry is disgusting--stains in the sheets, long black hair in the bed sheets
4) Manager works over night so not able to contact except via e-mail
5) The reply from the Corp. was a lie and twisted
6) DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHE523KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let me know about the concerns you encountered during your recent visit to Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes. I would like to apologize for these inconveniences and assure you that we are making every effort to correct these areas of concern. We strive to provide world class customer service to each and every guest! I appreciate your business and would like to invite you to another convenient Shilo location in the Pacific Northwest for a far better experience!

Regards – Justin Haight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

California
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for one night during our fall colors motorcycle trip. Front desk was friendly. Places to eat are nearby and a short walk up the street. Covered parking, quiet when we were there. This is an older property but well kept. We didn't try the breakfast, pool or fitness area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments regarding your stay in Mammoth Lakes at the Shilo Inn are much appreciated. What a beautiful time of year to enjoy our area! We are glad to hear you were well taken care of. We look forward to your next visit to Mammoth Lakes and hope to see you again at the Shilo Inn.

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urmond, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed one night during our south-west USA-tour.
Hotel has big rooms, with a sofa, two chairs, a large twin-bed. Bathroom with separate sink and a kitchenette. The interiour looks a bit corny, but everything is clean.
Swimming pool and fitness (both a bit small) are available (we did not use both).
Breakfast is displayed in the lobby, there are few places to sit and eat. But the waflemakers are very nice; you make your own fresh waffles at the spot!
Personell is reasonable friendly (not too...) but willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay in Mammoth Lakes. The staff will appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and their helpfulness. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the freshly made Belgian Waffles, a big hit at breakfast!

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.2 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
819 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Address: 2963 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-2179
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your plans take you to the breathtaking beautiful Yuma desert, the Shilo Inn Hotel is the place to stay. After a long day of meetings, shopping, or sight-seeing, luxuriate in our immaculate spa, swim in our Olympic-size pool or work out your fatigue in our state-of-the-art fitness center, sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing