We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Shilo Inn is dated. Old tube tv ! Premium price for older hotel and lack of designated breakfast area. Hotel lacks more parking space. However, it is clean and we did not have any trouble. Location is quiet, too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear DZZY,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Shilo Inn, Mammoth Lakes. We are sorry you were not shown the covered parking or the designated Breakfast area, two very important things when staying at a hotel. We are also sorry that your room had the old ‘tube’ TV. We are in the process of updating and all rooms at this time are not complete. We do appreciate the good review on the cleanliness and quietness of your room and we hope the next time you stay with us, request an updated room and based upon availability we will be very pleased to see that we fulfill that request.

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

After reading the reviews I was very concerned because of the negative comments! The results: Were pleasantly suprised as the Shilo Inn exceeded our expectations and now I'm puzzled why so many negative comments? We are regular travelers and know what a great hotel is or is not. I guess you just cannot please everyone!
Jim, Roseville, CA

Room Tip: Do your homework with an open mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Jim,

You are exactly right; we just cannot please everyone, although we do try awfully hard! It is good to hear that we scored highly with you and your family. We always appreciate the feedback, good or bad. It encourages us when we have succeeded and helps us recognize our deficiencies and allows us the opportunity to improve when needed. We at Shilo Inns certainly do hope that we will see you in the future, as there are many locations within the Shilo Family to choose from.

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed for 1 night before visiting the Yosemete park. The hotel is dated, no doubt, but very clean and spacious room, quiet and affordably priced for the area. Recommend to budget travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icecream79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear pendik,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes. It is always good to hear that our staff is doing a good job for the comfort of our guests. We do enjoy our guests who have come for a short stop before moving on to the beautiful places that the Sierras have come to be famous for! We hope to see you soon at any one of our Shilo destinations.

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I can't understand why this Hotel chain refuses to update this tired, out-dated property. The carpeting and furniture are circa 1970. If you are just looking for a basic bed and hot shower and don't care about amenities, then the Mammoth Lakes Shiloh will fit your bill. You will however, pay top dollar for it. If you plan on staying more than one night, you will get much more for your money in terms of value and comfort by renting a nice condo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear ellen d,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Mammoth Lakes. I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations or those of management.

We strive to offer our guests clean, comfortable rooms and the needed amenities. We are sorry we did not fulfill that promise. If you would like discuss your stay further please contact me at mgrmamm@shiloinns.com or call 760-934-4500.

Sincerely,

Sydney Brayton
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Located right at the entrance of mammoth lakes town, the aircon in the room didnt work and we got another room as soon as we advised the staff. Its clean and quiet, the breakfast is okay but there is a breakfast club downstairs if you want a bigger breakfast. Very friendly staff, close to shops.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maaiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear maaiyah,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do value each guest and wish to make your stay memorable. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Mammoth Lakes and hope to see you return to Shilo Inns in your future travels.

Sydney Brayton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel is nice in general. The service at the front desk is excellent. I had a king size bed, so the room had a small living area. It had fridge, and a wet bar. There is swimming pool and whirlpool. The rooms were clean. TV was old, but I do not care about it. The breakfast was good. It is on the outskirts of the town, so you have to drive to skiing area or take a shuttle. It is walking distance to Grumpy's Sports Bar, they have good beer and happy hour after 10pm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxgrzesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear XXGRZESX,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Shilo Inn while in Mammoth Lakes. The Staff and Management appreciate the positive comments from our valuable guests. You can rest assure we will continue to do our best and look forward to your return.


Sydney Brayton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I booked a weekend trip to Mammoth and wanted to spend little on the hotel due to high lift ticket prices! Shilo Inn is perfect for your budget weekend snowboard/ski trip. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We forgot our key when we went out on Saturday night and the front desk staff were switching shifts around midnight and the guy helped me open the door to our room even though his shift was over. If you're expectly luxury, this is not the place for you. The pool/spa area is open 24/7, which is nice. The rooms are spacious and the location is great. Just a short drive to the village and to the mountain. Would stay here again in the future for another budget trip to Mammoth. Had such a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennF27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear JT33Dallas,

Thank you for your nice words about Mammoth Lakes Shilo. It’s always good to hear our staff is showing off their exceptional customer service skills. We are also glad to hear how much our guests appreciate the spacious rooms, great location and the Pool/Spa/Fitness that never closes. We look forward to your return so we can offer you more of the same great service.
Thank you for choosing Shilo!

Sydney Brayton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
871 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Address: 2963 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $130 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mammoth is California's premiere mountain resort in the Eastern Sierra region where the possibilities for outdoor activities are endless. The Shilo Inn is conveniently located on Main Street off Hwy 395 and welcomes visitors year round to Mammoth, a favorite pleasure travel destination. Kids under 18 always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing