We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Sierra Park Villas(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Blanc(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
497
219
100
42
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
219
100
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireplace suitepool tablemini golfheated toilet seatfront deskheated floorshuge fireplacesoaking tubsauna and steam roombathroom floorreception areadefinitely stay here againstayed longerhot chocolatefree shuttleski seasonking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 897 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

All the rustic charm with all the modern amenities. The bed was amazing; the sheets and comforter and pillows were coZy and perfect. We didn't want to wake up. The wall sconces in the hall were so cute. It was obvious that the owners put a lot of individual attention into the decor. Great big fire in lobby and a pool table. Jacuzzi was big and inviting. Staff v helpful. All thumbs up.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alljoytome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We traveled to Mammoth Lakes, California with two of our dogs in early September. Samantha, the friendly and helpful young lady at the desk, upgraded us to a nicer room. What a surprise!! Ususally when we travel with dogs we pay more and seem to get a downgrade!

The room was super clean and quiet. The bed and pillows were excellent. The bathroom was gorgeous with a natural wood vanity and dual head shower. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gseaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife booked a room the day before we decided to go on our last minute mammoth honey moon. When we got there michael assured that our last minute booking was no issue and they made it one of the most memorable times in mammoth for my wife and I. We will stay there again and we've recommended to all our friends. Thank you Michael and staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielJGomez1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We enjoyed a weekend stay at their deluxe suite. We have travelled to many areas in the world in the past, and we were extremely pleased with the awesome room and its lovely décor and fireplace. The great bathroom and small but efficient kitchen facility are very well equipped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We dined with friends at the restaurant next door and enjoyed a lovely meal. We definitely will be staying at the Sierra Nevada Lodge again on future trips to Mammoth Lakes.
C & H Koechl
La Mesa CA

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Villnachern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff was very helpful. At the front desk, when we arrived, Samantha, got us into a suite and helped us find a good restaurant. The room was very nice with heated bathroom floors. Enjoyed our visit very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanamaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews