We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Facilities”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We enjoyed a weekend stay at their deluxe suite. We have travelled to many areas in the world in the past, and we were extremely pleased with the awesome room and its lovely décor and fireplace. The great bathroom and small but efficient kitchen facility are very well equipped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We dined with friends at the restaurant next door and enjoyed a lovely meal. We definitely will be staying at the Sierra Nevada Lodge again on future trips to Mammoth Lakes.
C & H Koechl
La Mesa CA

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Villnachern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    205
    86
    32
    33
See reviews for
245
301
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff was very helpful. At the front desk, when we arrived, Samantha, got us into a suite and helped us find a good restaurant. The room was very nice with heated bathroom floors. Enjoyed our visit very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanamaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Upon check in we were advised we had been upgraded - what a bonus! Our room was awesome! It was very clean with a kitchenette, fireplace, king bed and a huge bathroom with double vanity.

The staff were friendly, however we did have issues with the internet which the staff were dismissive of, to our disappointment. We ended up going to McDonalds down the road to get wifi. Apart from this annoyance, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny_traveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here instead of staying in Yosemite itself, as it is much better accommodation at much better value! A short drive (an hour-ish) from the Tioga Pass or Sonora Pass roads and Mammoth is a beautiful mountain retreat. It is big enough it has everything you need and still has a small town feel. The Sierra Nevada Lodge is easy to find and has free parking. The room was spacious and comfortable, clean and well maintained. Modern fresh bathroom with an amazing shower. All the team were friendly and helpful and the happy hour was also great. The main lobby and lounge is really welcoming with open fires. This place is a winner for a summer stay or ski resort in winter.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard will be quieter than those facing the car parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobodoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Went to Mammoth for a long weekend getaway and this was the perfect place. They picked us up at the Mammoth airport for free. The lobby is huge with a pool table, hot drinks, sunken seating area around a fireplace. From the moment you walk in, you feel like you are in a different world. Rooms were clean, entrances were kept clear of snow and there's plenty of parking! There are 3 restaurants on premise, so you can walk in the beautiful snow instead of drive. My favorite part was the outdoor hot tub. My only negative comment is that the lobby has a bar but didn't provide service to just anybody. They served only 2 groups of large parties while I was there and I was told that it's not an open bar for just everyone. This is a must for all hotel quest!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrwheel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very helpful checkin staff. Nice rooms, reception area/sofas/fire looked lovely.

Only negative comment, shelf in shower is far too high for anyone under 5' tall.

Would like to come back and spend more time in mammoth lakes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The entrance to the resort is mildly unusual and not well marked. However, the rest of the resort is great. In the lobby is "Dukes" bar, which John Wayne frequented. The hallways have been redone with rough sawn pine wainscoat, impressive. We were in a deluxe king room, pet friendly, beautiful. Also 42" tv, a gas fired fireplace, and very comfortable pillowtop bed. Appears to be renovated from two previous rooms, with alot of rough sawn and smooth pine, a kitchenette with 2 burner cooktop, granite counter and nice undercounter fridge. the bathroom had a large tub as well as a large glass enclosed shower, and a HEATED toilet seat. We will certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Get the King deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendell and Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
787 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sierra Park Villas
Sierra Park Villas
#16 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa

Property: Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Address: 164 Old Mammoth Road, P.O. Box 918, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-6000 (Formerly Sierra Nevada Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa is your headquarters for memorable Mammoth vacations. Offering more activities and amenities than any other hotel in Mammoth, the stylish and comfortable lobby exudes rustic elegance and array of romantic and family-style rooms bring the Resort's colorful past firmly into the present. Our beautifully appointed rooms feature romantic suites and family style chalets along with comfortable deluxe king and double queen rooms. Relax at Mammoth's only hotel Spa, specializing in massage, body treatments, facials, couples massage and manicure/pedicures. Kids can have great fun at the Cub Club, where they can play XBoxOne, create and explore, enjoy Mini Golf, movies and games, all in a supervised environment. Try our three outstanding restaurants; Rafters Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast and dinner along with an extensive wine and cocktail selection. Live music and happy hours are favorites of locals and visitors alike. Red Lantern is open and features classic Chinese dishes in a beautiful setting plus evening take- out. Escape to the Mediterranean at Jimmy's Taverna. Food critics and locals call Jimmy's the "best new restaurant in Mammoth." Freshest seafood and meats are grilled over the wood fire, and the traditional Greek dishes are on the menu every day. Impeccable wine pairings, artisan cocktails and delectable desserts round out a meal experience unlike any other in Mammoth. Join us at the Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa and make Mammoth memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Nevada Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing